We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This time around, we stayed in a room with an extra fold out bed. The room was large enough to accommodate this and there was enough room to walk around when the bed was down. The closet was the larger version and had only two hangers. The bathroom was a shower (no bathtubs at all in this Ibis) but the cubicle felt new and overall the room was very clean. Beds were comfortable but the window above the small bed didn't seem to close properly and we had to request an extra blanket for our daughter. Breakfast was standard Ibis but the breakfast area is nicer than most and has a large flat screen TV showing local news. Staff was nice. Parking is a reasonable 6eur per 24h. Still recommended for a short stay in Dijon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amesthyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 608 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

In general this hotel is fine. At breakfast there were two coach parties of tourists who filled the dining-room and cleared the food counter. I was told that I could take my breakfast to the bar. Unfortunately there was no food on the counter, and the staff were busy clearing tables and working the coffee machine for the guests. I returned an hour later when the food had been re-stocked. By this time there was no milk in the coffee machine.
This was the second time I had stayed in the hotel. On the previous occasion the coffee machines didn't work and I was offered extra fruit juice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ste120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was the second time we have stayed at the Ibis in Dijon. We chose it for an overnight stop due to the location of Dijon being about 5 hrs driving time from Calais and the same from Provence. The hotel itself is clean with ample secure parking and provides a good buffet style breakfast. The center of Dijon is only a short walk where there are a number of restaurants and shops so it's a good place to stay if you want to explore the town.

All in all a great place to stay for an overnight stop or a weekend away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

When travelling & I need to stop I will book an Ibis because I know what I will get i.e. no nasty surprises. The big surprise at the Ibis Dijon was the room appeared larger & the bed was very, very comfortable, it was minus 3 outside & the duvet was very attractive.

I think perhaps the Hotel has is either new or had a refurbishment as the room & fittings felt new. Breakfast was good with the usual choices, as I said above, we don't enjoy nasty surprises when travelling.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonScobie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Located within reasonable walking distance into the centre, this is a good place to stay if visiting Dijon.

Reception as with most Accor hotels were very efficient and friendly, Typical Ibis bedroom and bathroom, although unusually for an Ibis we found the bed a little uncomfortable being rather soft.

Would happily stay here again if in the area, though not sure if I would choose to visit Dijon out of choice as found it a rather boring place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbpublishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Reception friendly, efficient and helpful... Not something you can rely on in France. Comfortable, well designed room and bathroom 'pod'. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast good value if you have an appetite. If not, there is a cafe close by for just a coffee.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank FizN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.4 mi away
Campanile Dijon - Congres - Clemenceau
0.7 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#10 of 59 in Dijon
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Dijon Gare
Ibis Dijon Gare
#21 of 59 in Dijon
592 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Dijon Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau

Address: 2 avenue de Marbotte, 21000, Dijon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range: $72 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 star hotel without restaurant offering 96 fully airconditioned rooms. Latest generation Ibis (duvet, timber floor, flatscreen TV etc.) and bathroom with shower. Public car park beneath the hotel with direct access to the hotel. 900 m from the historiccentre, across from the convention centre and auditorium. 1.9 km from the railway station and 8 km from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dijon Centre Clemenceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing