We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel le Thurot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel le Thurot
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Noosa Heads
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights here, basic room, why if you ask for a two bed room are you always given the worst aspect in the hotel? Beds showing their age, bathroom okay, parking at 5 euro a night a bit pricey, good location though walking distance to city. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KahylaNoosaHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    42
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
21
35
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you'd booked the Hotel Thurot for a stay of several days, you'd likely be disappointed. For one en route night, it's OK.

The hotel does not have it's own restaurant, but is situated within 10 minutes walk of a wide range of reasonable establishments - Le Gril Faure is particularly good.

The rooms are small with basic furniture. Beds are serviceable, but showing their age. Our bathroom was tiny and in need of a basilica refurb. Continental breakfast was OK.

Overall, for the price, the Thurot is Just about acceptable for a short stay, but then, it's only a 2-star and a way off getting it's third.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 129Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We visited Burgundy in Oct and set base in Dijon for the wine tours, booking Hotel Thurot in advance. The first thing we did was get the tourist map from the Information Center, and we had no difficulty at all making it on foot with rolling luggage within 10 mins from the train station. The hotel itself is pretty good for the price (used as we were to much more basic hotels at similar and higher prices and 'stars' in the rest of France) - with free parking, free and good Wi-Fi, and all the basic amenities, non-problematic heating etc. Good enough for a couple of days, in a nice quiet neighbourhood - and pretty much close to all the attractions on the Owl Trail which we did entirely on foot from the hotel. It has a decent (if slightly overpriced) breakfast and some eateries in a few blocks.

Says it's a 2*, and I say it does well for itself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is in a quiet part of Dijon and only 5 minutes from the station. There's a nice walk down to the Place de la Liberation through the Darcy Garden and shopping streets which takes 15 minutes at the most. The rooms are quiet, spacious (I was in a twin room) and clean, however the windows of the rooms were dirty... There's a functional bathroom with hot water. I was disappointed there were no tea making facilities in the rooms and also surprised that though they have a bar they don't serve wine! I feel that 66€ for a twin room is a good price and if you're on a budget is worth it.

Room Tip: Room 30 is a twin room with a bath with shower head on taps (à la française!) Room 28 is a twin room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarchFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here and are still living with the regret. The parking lot was absolute chaos in the morning...with no chance of sleeping past 7am and worst of all as we were leaving I found a bed bug on my wife's pants. Later that afternoon we realized we had almost a hundred bedbug bites on us. STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AA446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dijon hotels

Montpelier, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

We were able to find a room at Hotel Thurot for less than half what we had to pay at every other hotel where we stayed in Europe, by choosing an out-of-room toilet -- the shower and sink were en suite. We found the hotel very clean and comfortable. The location is easy to find and near the train staion. The receptionist was always friendly and helpful. We highly recommend Hotel for someone on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VTTraveler362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was easy to find, just a short walk from the station. The girl at reception was extremely helpful and they were happy to hold onto my bags after check out time until I took my train. The room and bathroom were clean, the bed was comfortable and there were extra blankets and pillows. Its in a good location, just a short walk from the town centre. It's a very nice place to stay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Montchapet
Hotel Montchapet
#23 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Chambellan
Hotel Le Chambellan
#42 of 59 in Dijon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
#28 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Jacquemart
Hotel Le Jacquemart
#26 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Armony
Inter-Hotel Armony
#30 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Victor Hugo
Hotel Victor Hugo
#22 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Thurot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Thurot

Property: Hotel le Thurot
Address: 4 Passage Thurot, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel le Thurot 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel le Thurot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thurot Hotel Dijon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing