We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #68 of 601 Restaurants in Dijon
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Good variety menu. Fresh products. Cozy . However overpriced for Dijon .
Excellent food and service. Good variety menu. French products. Cozy . However overpriced for Dijon

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BEKMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    160
    60
    43
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kitchen smell all over you! Food good, served very fast”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The restaurant was filled with smoke from the kitchen, our eyes even started burning from it. Our clothes smelled like Italian food! The food was served within a few minutes after ordering, a bit too fast! And after we were being forgotten by the service staff. The quality of the food was good, but I will not return. It is better to order take away.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark-B-NL86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
616 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Good pasta - try homemade salmon ravioli. Funky decor.”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were missing pasta and chose this place as they had quite a few options. The homemade ravioli with salmon and lemon is amazingly good in a cream sauce. The Famous Meatballs are fine but the tomato sauce that accompanied them, and the spaghetti was too heavy for my taste. Nice gelato to finish as well. Light and not too big portions. The pizzas we saw looked and smelled great and if we had more time here we would return to try these too. Pretty good value for Dijon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“who knew?”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

After eating for two weeks in France, we were ready for something clean and fresh, without cream and sauce. We were directed to this restaurant in the antique district buy a local whose apartment we rented....and we were DELIGHTED. The salad we shared was filled with impeccably fresh greens, vegetables and sweet, fresh prociutto. The pizza crust was crispy, chewy and tasty.....and I'm hard to please when it comes to crust. I have lived in Los Angeles all my life, and I Had to go to Dijon to find good pizza! I believe the owner/chef is from Naples....no wonder the pizza was so delicious. The pasta was handmade and the pesto was wonderful. They were generous with the Parmesan Reggiano, and our experience made us go back twice on our three night stay in Dijon. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Instantly relaxed with great food and wine.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were made to feel welcome even though we had a 2 year old with us early on a friday evening, admist courting couples.. (having just walked in and straight out again from another restuarant nearby where we felt very inconvenient to the other diners with our young child, this was important) There was another young toddler quietly roaming around, without comment, the atmosphere was very relaxed with eclectic decor and low lighting, it had a very intimate feel to it.
The food was very good and fresh, and priced well. The wine list was extensive although a bit expensive, I had a lovely glass of merlot for 7 euros, the cheapest option! We had lovely fresh large tomatoe and basil salad, bolognese and Arrabiatta pasta dishes, then NYC cheesecake for pudding, I can recommend all of these. They were very busy and so a little slow, but they really tried their best to make sure you had all you needed without being intrusive. We will make an effort to seak out this little Italien gem on our next visit to Dijon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiscerningLady16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

 
Dijon, Cote d'Or
Gevrey-Chambertin, Dijon
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing