We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK place for lunch”

Osteria Enoteca Italiana
Ranked #191 of 583 Restaurants in Dijon
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
448 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“OK place for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We ducked into this place to get out of a rainstorm and had a satisfying lunch. The plat du jour was the best deal and, with a bottle of ordinary wine the bill came to about 45 euros. Yes, the owners are a little on the cold side and yes, one needs to look carefully at the wine list (penciled in prices are hard to read) but the food and atmosphere was just what we needed on a wet day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thunderbird12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    77
    35
    31
    62
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tourist trap in Dijon”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We weren't able to get into the restaurant that we had planned to go to and so walked around looking for a place. Unfortunately, we found this one. They had 3 people that seemed to work there, a couple of ladies and a stocky man. One of the ladies was pleasant the other 2 folks were really not. The place is located in a nice alley and we had a nice table outside. The food was mixed. My wife's pasta dish was decent but my veal dish was bland. I had a nice side of cold potato. They didn't bring out the wine I had ordered either, but the one they brought tasted fine. For this money you can get much better food and service in town. This place is a tourist trap, don't fall for it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank teekhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“DO NOT GO!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We were the victims of a bait and switch here. Our 22€ bottle of wine became 220€!!! They took advantage of our lack of French/Italian and stuck us with an extra 200€. Please, please don't allow this to happen to you. It soured my whole view of Dijon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank autigerinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The setting, near the Dukes' Palace square, is very pretty. That's about the best comment I can make about this restaurant. The pasta dish wasn't very flavorful, the veal scallopini was almost inedible. The Eggplant gratin was ok, as was the salad. The service was a bit grouchy and they seemed somewhat desperate to draw people into the restaurant. There are so many really good restaurants in the city, we were very sad to have such a poor experience at the end of our trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank WarmHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

With such great food everywhere in Dijon I am surprised this place is still in business. The food was awful and the service was worse. I was met at the door with disdain and nearly left. I ordered a ricotta spinach pasta dish and not only was it a small portion but the pasta was tough. Wine by the glass is limited and the red I had wasn't good. So I left as fast as I could. Such a shame to waste a meal in Dijon. Should have gone across the street.

Helpful?
4 Thank CindyAdentures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Enoteca Italiana also viewed

Dijon, Cote d'Or
Dijon, Cote d'Or
 
Dijon, Cote d'Or
 
Dijon, Cote d'Or
 

Been to Osteria Enoteca Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing