We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expected a little more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Dijon Est - Mirande
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“expected a little more”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Full of people on tour, be prepared to go up the stairs since there is no elevator, overpriced food, and a tiny room. Do not think we will repeat the experience. Stay in Dijon centre if you can- You are bit isolated in this hotel and if you are tired, you will end up in the hotel eating their overpriced food, which is rather average.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoledadMcNally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    77
    48
    19
    13
See reviews for
35
61
9
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We came to this hotel through an overbooking situation at the one we had originally chosen. I usually like a hotel with a bit more character but Kyriad is a chain and as such pretty much the same all over. Although we had booked one room at the original hotel we had two interconnecting rooms here. Perfect for a family of four as it had a double in one room and two singles in the other. We were two couples traveling but quite a few places have had a double and two singles so far and it is not an issue. Bathroom was very small but good hot water is all you need. Bonus is the tea and coffee making facilities as so many French hotels do not have this. Free parking is available on site. It is not close to town and as such probably not suitable for travelers without transport.
We dined in the restaurant for dinner and the food was really good. Not expensive at all but make sure you check the price of wine as our chosen "house" carafe was a bit more expensive than we had anticipated. Our fault for not really looking! There is a good selection of food for breakfast. Make sure you don't reach for the machine juice because you can squeeze your own and it is delicious. Reception staff helpful and can speak English.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geniegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Perfect experience: friendly reception, spotless rooms, excellent shower, quiet location. Breakfast not taken because we prefer to use Paul on the autoroute and is rarely good value. Busy weekend so parking within the hotel was not easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhm56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here overnight on route to Spain. Booking in was quick. Room was well appointed, clean. Arrived late evening. Unfortunately had eaten earlier because thought the resturant would be closed.but those of our party who had a meal were very pleased, and the menu looked inviting. Continental breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Reception staff really fantastic, friendly and helpful. Room was fine with a comfortable bed, although having the maid pop in some mornings without knocking was a bit surprising but she was friendly anyway. Restaurant is expensive, three course lunch + glass of wine 36Euro and dinner the serving lady was just rude so we gave up after our first course. Having plates banged down or a display of rolling eyes for a salt shaker request just does not work sorry. Still, stay here for the rooms and the great front desk staff and jump the very close tram into the centre for a restaurent and pub experance that is more fun.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our room was very close to Reception and a little small, that said, we were not troubled with noise. Room was clean and tidy, no problems there. We ate in the restuarent, food was very good but aa little expensive. Staff very helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Clean, nice room albeit a bit small handy on site resturant and superb access for the motorway. What more could you ask for. Try to get a room in the block opposite reception - this are modern and clean - the main hotel is not bad at all, I just think these are better. You are very close to the motorway, but the excellent triple glazing means you don't hear a thing - really. You probally would not want to spend your two weeks holiday here but as an overnight stop it is difficult to beat.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the block opposite reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michael_d_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dijon
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
1.2 mi away
Kyriad Dijon Est - Quetigny
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dijon
Holiday Inn Express Dijon
#1 of 3 in Saint-Apollinaire
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Dijon Saint Apollinaire
Ibis Budget Dijon Saint Apollina...
#2 of 3 in Saint-Apollinaire
563 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Access Dijon Republique
2.5 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Dijon Est - Mirande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Dijon Est - Mirande

Property: Kyriad Dijon Est - Mirande
Address: 12 rue Pierre de Coubertin | Hameau de Mirande, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Dijon Est - Mirande 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This functional hotel and restaurant is located in East Dijon, a 20 minute drive from the train station and the exhibition centre. It offers comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi access. Piscine Olympique TRAMWAY Station is just 100 metres away.The Kyriad Dijon Est Mirande is ideally located for a stopover. Dijon city centre is only a short drive away and the hotel boasts easy access to the A6 and the A31 motorways.Free private and closed parking is provided at the Kyriad Dijon Est Mirande, making it easy to explore the Bourgogne region by car.Leisure facilities at the Kyriad Dijon include a fitness suite, outside swimmimng pool in season and there is an 18-hole golf course a short drive away.The friendly and attentive staff at the Kyriad Dijon Est Mirande will be happy to help you organise your stay in Dijon 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kyriad Dijon Est - Mirande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing