We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dijon
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
200
269
95
38
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
200
269
95
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre tram stop south of france nice modern hotel small outdoor pool family room great stop off point double sofa bed easy parking air con tram service free parking nice park half way car park hotel restaurant nespresso machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 619 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

We stayed a night returning from Switzerland on route back to the UK. Our room was reasonably comfortable and check in easy. Sadly we chose to eat in the hotel restaurant and the food was appalling. Both starters and main courses (4 different choices) were uniformly terrible at high cost. Completely at odds with our normal experience in Dijon. Will avoid in future.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cruiser455172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello yawgrimas,

Thank you for reaching out to us and providing your feedback.

It is great to know that you liked the comfort of your rooms and that the service at check in was great. Unfortunately, your experience at the restaurant was not comparable. We are determined to deliver a combined sense of comfort and happiness with touches of real wonder and delight in your next stay. Thus, we have informed the Managers of our restaurant personnel of the concerns you raised. At the end of the day, it is the smile that we see in our guests and the joy that you share of your stay that we always look forward to.

We take pride in ensuring that we provide fresh, practical, and efficient accommodations for Simple, Smart Travel. What you described is not a reflection of this. The Chief Engineer has responded to the concern you have raised. We would love to welcome you back with the same sweet and engaging experience should you decide to visit the area in the future.



Hector P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019 via mobile

A Fabulous clean and comfortable hotel , easy parking great location as a stop over , we had great food in restaurant and perfect service, all staff were friendly and polite , would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank andrewmp0well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

Stopped here on the way back from the south of France.
Easy to get too just off the motorway.
Modern, clean and well decorated.
Main benefit is that it is attached to the Toison D'Or shopping centre which is excellent and has good supply of eateries.
Only downside was that the Waze sat nav took us too the wrong area about 2 miles away.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbinhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Our repeated short stays are lovely at Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or. We stayed as usual in two rooms in our way to Paris. The hotel staff were always receptive and very helpful. The reception staff were professional. The rooms are quiet well in space and clean. The hotel location is the best next to the Mall and not far from restaurant quarter on the other side of the highway. The Tramway is in front of the hotel. There is a nice park next to the hotel The stays we had at this hotel were very satisfactory and comfortable.
I feel I am obliged to extend my gratitude to the management and staff for keeping this property very attractive.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FAHADalahmadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

We were traveling from Nice to Cherbourg and had planned to stay in the Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d’Or for one night but liked the hotel so much we stayed for a 2nd. We arrived late on a Sunday evening and normally would have eaten in a local restaurant, however as it was late and places were closing we decided to eat in the Hotel’s restaurant. The food was wonderful and we received wonderful service from all the staff. Everyone was so pleasant and happy to make suggestions about what to do and see in Dijon. The hotel seemed to be a great stop off point for breaking a long journey with English, Dutch and Swiss visitors. All the staff spoke excellent English.

We had a family room with a double bad and double sofa bed. The room was comfortable for two adults and two teens. There was a small outdoor pool, a gym and sauna facilities.

There was a wonderful shopping centre next door and also a tram service outside the front door to bring us into the centre of town and no need to use the car during our short visit.

The hotel was good value for money but it was the courtesy of the staff which made the stay very enjoyable.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cosmopolitan537369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews