We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and clean hotel a short walk to the fabulous Dijon centre”
Review of Hotel des Ducs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel des Ducs
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quaint and clean hotel a short walk to the fabulous Dijon centre”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Nice friendly staff in this lovely little hotel. There is a small (very small) lift to help with bags. Baby strollers had to stay downstairs in the cloakroom. The hotel is a couple of hundred metres from the start of the old town, and along the Owl Trail. The rooms were quite nice. We had breakfast in the dining room, it was very traditional French, so the kids struggled to eat much, but that is part of the adventure. There are a couple of small takeaway shops in the street and a short walk up to the main square where there are plenty of excellent restaurants and bars ( the restaurants in the main square are fabulous but more expensive, and if you go and explore a few streets more, there is some great food to be found.. We were lucky to be there during one of their festivals which was fund, even in the rain. We loved Dijon and would love to go back, and would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheJohnsonSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    313
    106
    27
    25
See reviews for
121
324
41
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I spent one night here in November and my way North after a business trip to the South of France.
The hotel is centrally located and would make a great base to explore Dijon on foot.
On the downside the hotel offers limited ‘undercover’ private parking which was fully booked when we checked in. Fortunately we were able to find some on street parking although I noticed that there were restrictions during daylight hours.
Check in was relatively smooth but I did have to draw the receptionist attention to the fact that we had been waiting a while whilst she was busy on the telephone. But to be fair I think she was dealing with an inquiry.
The reception, lounge and breakfast areas were clean and well furnished but were on the compact side.
The rooms are adequate but can’t be described as spacious. However, they were impeccably clean, reasonably furnished and comfortable. They also had a TV and complimentary WiFi. Bathrooms were clean and well presented but were on the small side.
As we were departing early we were unable to sample breakfast.
All in all I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Dijon for a few days. However, if you plan on staying longer than a few days or like to ‘spread out’ you may wish to stay at an establishment with bigger rooms, but then you may not benefit for being located in the heart of this interesting city.

Room Tip: Ask about reserving a parking space at the time of booking as private parking is limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toonwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

It was immediate pleasure that while parking near the hotel we found special place for hotel guests only! We were told that we can parc here for app 20 min for check-in period. So we left the laggadge in the room and then start serching parking which is 7-10 min walk distance. You should ask reception in advance during booking that you'll need the parking place. You'll pay at the reception and you'll be given a parking ticket. The room was BIG talking about France hotel :) with new furniture and equipment! Doush was big as well and disposables with a good quality. People at the reception are all English friendly speakers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

A well located hotel that feels like it has been recently renovated. The rooms are simple, but comfortable, clean and modern looking. Breakfast was good, though a little limited. Public parking is available nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianamsbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

A very pleasant stay (although only one night).
Very clean and comfortable in a great central location.
Friendly and helpful staff too.
Early arrival ensured we could park in the on-site garage.
Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jotheboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great location and very pleasant hotel, friendly staff and comfortable beds.Loved the location as we could walk out in evening and the lovely town was around the corner . plenty to eat and see. lovely friendly people all round.Pit the parking was so far away . but whats a quick walk .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiggerbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Having stopped at Dijon 3 times now, we found this hotel by accident. What luck, !!
Clean, comfortable rooms with good bathrooms. It doesn't have any pretentions, just good value 3 star hotel, with good staff who are pleasant and knowledgeable.
Don't hesitate to book here.

Room Tip: The comfort rooms are small. trade up!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishOckleySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Maison Philippe le Bon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
0.5 mi away
Vertigo Hotel
Vertigo Hotel
#5 of 59 in Dijon
373 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Ducs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Ducs

Property: Hotel des Ducs
Address: 5 rue Lamonnoye, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dijon
#7 Family Hotel in Dijon
#10 Business Hotel in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Ducs 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel des Ducs (Hotel of the Dukes) in Dijon is a beautiful three star hotel located in the center of Dijon. In the proximate vicinity of the Hotel you can find:* The Palace of the Dukes of Burgundy at 50 meters,* The Museum of Fine Arts at 50 meters,* The Opera of Dijon in front of the hotel* The circuit of "the owl ": discovery of the pedestrian zone with its particular hotels and the shopping center at 50 meters,* The district of the antique sellers at 100 meters,* The Palais des Congrès at 800 meters* The space reserved for travel agent's bus at 25 meters, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel des Ducs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Ducs Hotel
Des Ducs Dijon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing