We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel des Ducs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel des Ducs
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

A well located hotel that feels like it has been recently renovated. The rooms are simple, but comfortable, clean and modern looking. Breakfast was good, though a little limited. Public parking is available nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianamsbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    306
    101
    24
    24
See reviews for
118
310
41
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

A very pleasant stay (although only one night).
Very clean and comfortable in a great central location.
Friendly and helpful staff too.
Early arrival ensured we could park in the on-site garage.
Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jotheboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great location and very pleasant hotel, friendly staff and comfortable beds.Loved the location as we could walk out in evening and the lovely town was around the corner . plenty to eat and see. lovely friendly people all round.Pit the parking was so far away . but whats a quick walk .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiggerbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferring, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Having stopped at Dijon 3 times now, we found this hotel by accident. What luck, !!
Clean, comfortable rooms with good bathrooms. It doesn't have any pretentions, just good value 3 star hotel, with good staff who are pleasant and knowledgeable.
Don't hesitate to book here.

Room Tip: The comfort rooms are small. trade up!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishOckleySurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is at the very Center of Dijon, with a 10 minutes walking distans to all the major sites in central Dijon.
The reception at arrival and departure was correct, and flawless. But.. The are only a limited amount of parkingplaces in their garage, and the carrs are parked in such a way that you can not yourself drive out. You need to leave the carkeys to the reception so they "liberate" it. it works.. But a little strange. The rooms are fine, and we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Ideal for sleepy Dijon, nice clean rooms and great staff. Enjoyed my stay there and really no complaints. Dijon is a small town anyways and getting to this place is a short 10 mins walk from the train station. Good thing is that you walk via the shopping street so it feels shorter.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishi9437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
208 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed three nights in the Hotel des Ducs. The hotel was obviously recently renovated, everything looked new and modern. We had a very good experience, and I'd like to comment on our experience with respect to some other comments. Obviously, I can only comment on our room as I did not see other rooms.

Decor is modern, that's true. I found it tasteful and simple.

The mattress was indeed firm, even very firm. That was good for us, if you like a soft mattress I suppose that might be a problem.

It seems that there are some stairs (about five steps) to get from the elevator to the guest rooms, with the exception of the handicapped room. We asked to be in a room that requires no steps, so we were in the handicapped room. This was no problem at all, we preferred no steps. The handicapped room has a slightly unusual configuration of the bathroom so that a person in a wheelchair can use it comfortably, but this did not inconvenience or bother us at all.

We don't know if any of the other traits of the room are because we had the handicapped room, or if all rooms are like this.

The room itself was impeccably clean.

There wasn't any dresser or much space other than one hanging area to put clothes. There were a few shelves with extra blankets and pillows that we used as shelves to store our clothes. There is also a little space in the small night stands.

There were no rugs on the floor, which did lead to hearing people walking in the room above us when they left their shoes on. Noise levels were really the only complaint we had, we could hear the neighbors when they were very loud. Our neighbors were a bit loud, but not when we were sleeping so it wasn't a problem for us.

All the staff in the hotel was very friendly and helpful, including answering questions via email in the days before we arrived.

The breakfast was expensive at 11 euros, with croissant, bread, coffee, juice, a couple of choices of cereal, some yogurt, dried fruit, and what appeared to be canned fruit cocktail. We only had breakfast in the hotel one time. It's convenient, and was OK, but there are other options in the neighborhood if you want to go looking.

The location is excellent. We didn't have a car, so can't comment on parking.

We found the hotel to be a good choice and a good value. We would use it again if we return to Dijon.

Room Tip: If you don't want any stairs, ask about the room next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgscmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Maison Philippe le Bon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
0.6 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
0.5 mi away
Vertigo Hotel
Vertigo Hotel
#4 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Ducs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Ducs

Property: Hotel des Ducs
Address: 5 rue Lamonnoye, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dijon
#7 Family Hotel in Dijon
#10 Business Hotel in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Ducs 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel des Ducs (Hotel of the Dukes) in Dijon is a beautiful three star hotel located in the center of Dijon. In the proximate vicinity of the Hotel you can find:* The Palace of the Dukes of Burgundy at 50 meters,* The Museum of Fine Arts at 50 meters,* The Opera of Dijon in front of the hotel* The circuit of "the owl ": discovery of the pedestrian zone with its particular hotels and the shopping center at 50 meters,* The district of the antique sellers at 100 meters,* The Palais des Congrès at 800 meters* The space reserved for travel agent's bus at 25 meters, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel des Ducs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Ducs Hotel
Des Ducs Dijon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing