We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Jacquemart
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Heart of the city”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel le Jaquemart is a lovely old hotel right in the heart of the old town. The rooms are beautiful, with some very traditional architectural features but also with modern comforts that you would expect including free wi-fi. Just a short walk from lots of great bars and restaurants. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    156
    48
    13
    4
See reviews for
58
103
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a couple of nights here following a bike/barge trip. Our room was spacious and simply furnished. We chose the Comfort level, one step up from the most basic Standard room. The bathroom was clean and fully functional with the exception of a hairdryer. The staff quickly provided me with a functioning hair dryer. On the first floor, our room was subject to street noise when the window was open, but closing the window was sufficient to deaden the noise. We chose to purchase the cold buffet breakfast, well priced at €6.75 per person. It included yogurt, tinned fruits, cheese, ham, cereals, breads and croissants besides coffee, teas and juices. We were able to communicate adequately with staff witha ccombinationof French and English.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1fromme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

A quaint hotel in the middle of the city centre. Just 4 tram stops away from the train station and in the middle of the medieval city centre. It was exactly what we needed. I lovely room with clean sheets and ensuite bathroom for a very affordable price. The receptionist spoke excellent English and was very helpful. They sell guides for the owl route right at the hotel, which worked great for us, since we arrived in the evening after the tourist office was already closed. So we purchased a guide right there and then and could start with part of the route right that minute. The breakfast was more than just the continental breakfast we expected and they kept our luggage in a luggage room after we checked-out, while we enjoyed more of the city, until we had to catch a train for departure. I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alweri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

THis was our third time in this hotel - we have always had the same family room which does suffer a bit from street noise and august heat but is otherwise quite large so no-one feels cramped. Bathroom is okay but nothing special. The charm of this hotel is its location, the great staff and the excellent value for money as you are in the heart of the city here. My children love the buffet breakfast which i thought had gone off in quality slightly this year but if you have children they will disagre! Everything seems to becoming more processed and less fresh which they seem to prefer but I think could be improved on.

We have always managed to park in the street outside and have also always got slightly lost in the one way system around the old part of the city but got there in the end. A great stop over on your way further south. Prices seem to be held down too which is greatly appreciated. This is the type of hotel where they will refreeze cool bag packs for you so you can keep your lovely market cheeses cool. the receptionist recommended a great restaurant lescargot a few mins walk away.

Room Tip: We have always liked the look of the rooms at the front which have tall windows opening out onto th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlwithacurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place was 5 star luxury, especially coming off a week of youth hostel accommodation. Comfortable, clean, very friendly and helpful people at reception. They catered to my every need - I just had to ask.
Facilities were basic, there were stairs, no air conditioning (but it was lovely to hear the sounds of the city as I drifted off to sleep), tiny bathroom, etc. But I didn't have to share the room and the view from the third floor was amazing.
I really loved how the hotel was in the middle of the Antiques Quarter, and so close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hetty26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Jacquemart is in the old city of Dijon, a quick walk to the Owl train and tram line. I stayed on the 3rd floor in an econo-room. So, it was cheap but meant stairs and a shared washroom. The room was clean and a reasonable size. Some of the staff spoke English, but all were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lam0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

+ Location, price, breakfast, parking 6Euro not far + free around, welcomming personnel
- No lift, part of personnel doesn't speak English,3 days of our stay internet wasn't working, and no air conditioning with +35C. And if you open the window you hear every sound multiplied by stone walls

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCzerniawski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
#27 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#11 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Chambellan
Hotel Le Chambellan
#40 of 59 in Dijon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montchapet
Hotel Montchapet
#22 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel DIJON Nord Zenith
0.5 mi away
Hotel Victor Hugo
Hotel Victor Hugo
#21 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jacquemart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jacquemart

Property: Hotel Le Jacquemart
Address: 32 rue Verrerie, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Jacquemart 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Le Jacquemart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing