We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A charming find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Jacquemart
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A charming find”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Jacquemart is in the old city of Dijon, a quick walk to the Owl train and tram line. I stayed on the 3rd floor in an econo-room. So, it was cheap but meant stairs and a shared washroom. The room was clean and a reasonable size. Some of the staff spoke English, but all were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lam0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    156
    48
    13
    4
See reviews for
58
103
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

+ Location, price, breakfast, parking 6Euro not far + free around, welcomming personnel
- No lift, part of personnel doesn't speak English,3 days of our stay internet wasn't working, and no air conditioning with +35C. And if you open the window you hear every sound multiplied by stone walls

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCzerniawski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel has an old world feel in a quiet street near the centre of town.

The lady on reception upon our arrival was a charm & so friendly.

The room was spacious, clean & lovely linen. Simple décor but very attractive.

The whole hotel has a 'clean' feel & was lovely.

Thanks to all,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SetonSteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio-Indiana-Kentucky
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I love this hotel. It gives you much more an authentic, old-fashioned hotel experience--in the best sense. There is no elevator, but the staff saw that we were elderly and gave us a room in an annex across the street from the main building that is on the ground floor. I have stayed here at least three times and can't imagine staying anywhere else in Dijon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is close to the heart of Dijon and within easy walking distance of the Owl Trail which takes you to all the interesting places Dijion has to offer, The rooms are comfortable and if interesting narrow French staircases don't bother you, you will be fine. Everyone is very helpful and they all speak English well enought to deal with most enquiries. The hotel is in the same stree as the fabulous L'Bout D'La Rue restaurant and close to the Les Halles markets which are worth a visit if you want to experience great French food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dijon
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our visit to France, the rooms where clean & spacious, hotel stay are friendly & though we do not speak French fluently they where most helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank giant27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here several times while working in dijon...i stayed in the economy room at the very top of the building which were very cheap! For such little money i got a large double room...you do have to share the shower but while i was there is was just me anyway. The only downside is climbing the steep narrow staircases with large luggage...its certainly a work out.

The location is great right in the middle of dijon...easy walking distance to all attractions, restaurants, bars and shops ect.

The staff were also really helpful and polite.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bianca b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
#27 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#11 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Chambellan
Hotel Le Chambellan
#40 of 59 in Dijon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montchapet
Hotel Montchapet
#22 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel DIJON Nord Zenith
0.5 mi away
Hotel Victor Hugo
Hotel Victor Hugo
#21 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jacquemart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jacquemart

Property: Hotel Le Jacquemart
Address: 32 rue Verrerie, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Jacquemart 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Le Jacquemart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing