We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Jacquemart
Nearby Hotels
$123
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$217
$202
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Du Palais(Dijon)(Great Value!)
$77
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Les Deux Chevres(Gevrey-Chambertin)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Grands Crus(Gevrey-Chambertin)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
64
167
51
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
167
51
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftchose this hotel basedone nightold buildingour entire staythe ground floorbrilliant locationtourist officewi ficroissantsbed was comfortablefranceeurocentrecathedraltubstop
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 301 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Caught without a room in the quartier des antiquaires when the owner of the Brighton recommended this charming little hotel around the corner. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The room was simple but clean and functional. Wireless worked in the room. There is no air conditioning that I could tell so this may be a problem in August but we opened the floor to ceiling windows and had a lovely evening. And the location could absolutely not be better!!

The price was very reasonable. The value? Exceptional. I would go back anytime and would recommend this hotel not only to TripAdvisor but to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We usually stay at Mercure or Novotel hotels, but this one had a perfect location at the edge of the old city, ideal for touring. It looks quite basic from the outside but we had a very large room (#13) with a large bathroom including a tub. Not fancy, but clean and decently furnished. Amazing for the price. And we could open the large windows (to a narrow balcony) for fresh air. Useful because I could not find any control for a fan (for air circulation) and no apparent air conditioning.

(#15 and 16 looked like they might be newer rooms and perhaps nicer.)

The stairs up to the rooms are quite narrow and a bit steep but I managed by carrying one bag at a time. (Don't think there is an elevator so that could be a problem for some people! And we were only one floor up from the lobby). The girl at the desk spoke excellent English (not everyone there does, of course) so check-in was simple.

Parking is an issue; it's available on the street but for two hours max: 3.5 Euros; FREE from 7pm to 9am so we just came back and bought more time as necessary. We checked in at 3pm and only stayed one night. If staying longer, we would have moved the car to one of the big underground parking lots.

The street in front (Verriere) was NOT noisy. It's a little side street. Someone was having a party across the street so a bit of noise at times (it was a Friday), but that ended by 10pm. Granted the windows would not keep out the noise if there were a lot of parties going on.

Breakfast was affordable and had adequate variety for us, though not fresh fruit; understandable for the price.

Only one part of the *tourist* area of Dijon is under construction, but only the area around the arch and the gardens. And yes, driving in the city is a bit confusing due to the other tramway construction but with our GPS we had no problem, really.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, don't get a room that's a higher number than 16.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_K_B_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

An excellent varied breakfast for ony 6 euros, Bread croisants cake cereals cheese slices variety of jams youghourt, Fruit juices and hot drinks

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GezM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I chose this hotel based on location and price.

My 80 year old father and I stayed for 2 nights in September.He had a ground floor room overlooking the street. The street wasn't noisy but the front door of the hotel slammed if not closed carefully.I had a room on the first floor, not overlooking the street (by choice).

The decor was a bit old but both rooms were quite large and clean.On one night I was aware of some children in the next room but not an issue really.

There is no elevator.

We caught a taxi to and from the station.When we were there most of the works for the tramway is on the main street leading to/from the station so hotels near the station are most affected.If you are fit it is possible to walk to this hotel from the station wheeling luggage.

This hotel is close to the historic centre and a good base for sightseeing on foot.Quite close to the Palais des Ducs.I recommend the Musee des Beaux Arts but make sure you don't miss the higher levels including the attic.I really liked the animal sculptures of Francois Pompon.They are in a dedicated room.

We had breakfast at the hotel for convenience.I thought it was quite good..

In summary, Dijon is a great place and this is a good budget hotel in a good location.It is my son's favourite city in France.

The tramway works doesn't spoil the enjoyment of the historical cente of Dijon .Don't be put off.I hired a car at the station and managed to avoid the roadworks when leaving and returning to the station.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Australiafrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel was average at best... Warning !! Dijon is it total chaos with years 2 of its mass transit construction project. Getting around downtown is nearly impossible.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OspreyElephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews