We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight stay is fine..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Jacquemart
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Reviewed August 30, 2011

1. room is small
2. service ok
3. bath showing water pressure normal
4. environment good
5. location - fine

we hv overnight stay for our trip to swiss next day, this hotel is fine for the rest...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Small_BuG_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 295 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2011

Superb location in the old part of the town. We booked a superior room which was big and had a window opening onto balcony at the front. Very quiet street and comfy bed so good sleep.
Staff were helpful enough but did not speak much English (but hey, we were in France).
There was some overnight parking on the street outside but it's metered in the day. Underground carpark available just a couple of streets away for €5 for 24hrs

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whaddayaknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We booked this hotel after reading the comments on tripadvisor, and were not dissappointed. It is well located to some of Dijon's places of interest. It is a very quiet place to stay and is well hidden but if you have sat nav then its easy. The rooms are large and very well appointed. We only stayed here for one night but found it very comfortable and you also get free wi fi. There is parking out front, the only problem is they have no elevator so if you have trouble with stairs then maybe look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WATravel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

This hotel was wonderful and just what I was looking for. The service was great. Do not think they spoke much English which could be a problem; but then again Dijon is not Paris and it's not as common for even service people to speak English here. They were friendly and helpful, though. The room was spacious as was the bed. Everything was clean but pretty dated. The "look" is as if you are staying in a guest bedroom at a friend's house--everything is shipshape but has been in place for years.
One gripe which has been repeated often on here is the stairs--they are pretty dreadful--but again this is something one starts to expect at lower-star hotels in Europe. DO NOT COME if you have trouble with stairs, or make sure you have a room on a lower floor. We had to climb three separate flights (if I remember correctly) which was difficult with bags, but thankfully we are young and spry! But if you have mobility issues or balance issues this could potentially be very dangerous.
The Wifi did not work in the room (again we were on the tippy-top floor) but it worked in the lobby/breakfast room area. I think you need a different code every day for it or something of the sort.
The location was great--in between Liberation and Republique areas, near the Palais des Ducs/Musee des Beaux Arts and Notre-Dame de Dijon (touch the chouette for good luck!). Since the streets are so narrow (which makes the location feel oh-so-French and charming) there is not a public bus stop very near to here, which could be a problem with bags but not majorly. I think there is a little shuttle/navette stop not far away but I am not sure exactly where. (The public buses are pretty efficient and cheap, only 1 euro per hour, and nothing in Dijon is farther than an hour. You can get a bus direct from the Gare/train station to the nearest stop to the hotel--Hotel de Ville, aka the Palais des Ducs. But again that is a short walk to the hotel, maybe five-ten minutes.) Anyway the location was lovely. Try just wandering and exploring the area--priceless.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beejeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in May 2010. We thought it was an excellent value - based on the other hotels and places we stayed throughout France. The rooms were clean - bathroom was bigger than a lot of other places. We would stay again. Front desk was helpful at recommending restaurants - we had our favorite meal from our trip at L'Escargot! Wifi was available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamaraQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We were in Dijon over Easter Weekend and had a nice one-night stay at Le Jacquemart. It's on a quiet street right at the edge of the central Old City pedestrian zone. Parking was easy to find right on the street if - like us - you're traveling by car (though a non-holiday wknd could be a different story). It's an older building that's maintained charm without any particularly fancy upgrade. Our room was on the third floor (2eme french style) via a relatively steep staircase, so it might not be the ideal destination for the mobility-impaired. We had one of the three rooms looking out onto the third floor deck, a particularly nice perk for a self-service Easter Morning breakfast in good weather. I think those rooms were numbers 23, 24, and 25. The rooms themselves are nothing special, plenty spacious but not terribly memorable. In short, for ~60 euro (and I think there are even some cheaper options on other floors) I think the place is pretty great.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zemval212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I stayed a night at the hotel when I visited Dijon. The hotel didn't have my reservation right from my Internet booking, but we sorted that out quickly. My room was comfortable and large, and had two great balconies through French doors. Furnishings were comfortable if stylistically a little dated. I loved being able to step outside onto a balcony. The bathroom was good-sized and functional. The shower is in the tub, so I had plenty of room. Internet serice worked fine. This hotel was definitely the best value of my 2-week stay in France.

Dijon is the capital of Burgundy and has a rich history of the hundreds of years when Burgundy was at least as important a realm as France, if not more so. It's a bit gritty, not all spruced up and touristy as other places I visited. Al the major museums are free, which is nice. The food is good and the sidewalk cafes are jammed.

Room Tip: The premium rooms have the good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U8138FMjeffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
B&B Hotel Dijon Centre
#28 of 59 in Dijon
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Chambellan
Hotel Le Chambellan
#40 of 59 in Dijon
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#10 of 59 in Dijon
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montchapet
Hotel Montchapet
#23 of 59 in Dijon
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Palais
Hotel Du Palais
#27 of 59 in Dijon
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Victor Hugo
Hotel Victor Hugo
#19 of 59 in Dijon
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jacquemart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jacquemart

Address: 32 rue Verrerie, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range: $49 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Jacquemart 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Le Jacquemart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing