We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place ot stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Petit Tertre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Petit Tertre
Ranked #2 of 14 Dijon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place ot stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Friendly, good location near to restaurants and cafes, located in the charming old part of the Dijon.

Breakfast in the couryard on a fine day was very pleasant. A few minutes walk from the market.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilandDebNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    12
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
76
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allevard, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Simply a secluded hideaway in the centre of everything. Very friendly owners. Not your usual B&B where you mix with the owners but they are close by if you have any questions. There is only one room that they offer for rent, which is situated below the owners' apartment and importantly, has it's own separate entrance.

Breakfast is fabulous and sets you up for the day. Again, not your normal French B&B breakfast.

Overnight was free and just in the street outside the front door. All very convenient.

Highly recommended and we will definitely stay again when next visiting Dijon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Australiansenroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

This is not really an hotel, this is a room to rent. But the room, full of misterious and beautiful artefacts of French history, restored with knowlege and love. Everything: bed, chairs, table, carpet, window, doors and even bathroom equipment emanates the spirit of the Old France. Unforgettable impression!
Location is very good, close to main attractions. Service is exellent. Breakfast is simple, but tasty and nourishing.
Staying in Dijon, don't miss the opportunity to travel in the past!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sominsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
216 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

When I first booked this Dijon flat, I was a little dubious because my wife and I usually prefer to stay at small, privately owned hotels. But, as soon as we checked in, we couldn't have been made to feel more at home. Le Petit Terte is located just a block away from the Dijon Cathedral and Ducal Palace. The B&B is a restored 15th century building, beautifully furnished with 18th century antiques. You feel like you've stepped back in time and emerged in another era.

Yuka Mischler-Sasaki, a lovely Japanese lady is the proprietor and she couldn't have been more gracious. A home cooked breakfast with freshly baked croissants and other French pastries was delivered to our room each morning. What a treat!

If you want to experience Dijon and be treated like royalty, I highly recommend you stay several nights at Le Petit Terte.

Jim B
Richmond, CA

Room Tip: Call Yuka and get to know her before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer
Level Contributor
126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

What a find! This great little place was at the end of a days journey. We had been driving all day. We kept calling to let her know that we were arriving soon; we arrived 8 hours later; around 11 pm at night. Our hostess was great! She quickly got us settled, and brought us the most amazing breakfast in the morning. The room was adorable, the bed was super comfy, the bath heavenly and all for an amazing price. We will stay here every time we are in Dijon...,We loved every part of it, except when we had to leave!

Room Tip: Only one room, you will enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Casbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#10 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
0.5 mi away
Maison Philippe le Bon
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Jacquemart
Hotel Le Jacquemart
#26 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Tertre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Tertre

Property: Le Petit Tertre
Address: 41 rue Verrerie, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Petit Tertre is located in the centre of Dijon, a 5-minute walk from the Palace of the Dukes of Burgundy.The Apartment-Roman is fully furnished in an 18th-Century style, and the kitchenette includes a fridge and a microwave. The Apartment-Empire has views of the courtyard and is decorated in a Napoleon style.Le Petit Tertre serves French, Japanese or Chinese cuisine and guests can have breakfast in their room or on the courtyard during summer.This property is a short walk from the Musee des Beaux Arts de Dijon and the Notre Dame church. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Petit Tertre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing