We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only average”
Review of Ibis Dijon Gare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Dijon Gare
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Only average”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We found the location to be quite convenient and the staff very friendly. Initially we were given a room on the sixth floor that was quite noisy due to the heating plant located close by. The staff were very helpful and changed our room to the first floor. This was a mistake as we were awaken at 5.30 am by the sounds of scrapping chairs and other clatter. On investigation we found were located above and close to the dining area. The noise was the sound of people moving about for breakfast. Whilst this was annoying, as we had asked for the room change, we accepted it as a minor inconvenience for our two night stay.

I had an excellent meal at the restaurant, but my wife ordered a meal with strips of duck, that arrived minus the duck.

We found the staff attentive and courteous, but the price (95 Euros) with believe that it was only average.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillnDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    290
    146
    34
    10
See reviews for
72
227
65
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only one night on our way to Paris. Location close to town, next door to the train station without the noise. Room spacious, bed comfortable inc the pillows. Would recommend in all aspects and great value

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kate_caillot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

An overnight stop between Pisa and the “Chunnel”, this IBIS delivered very well on its accommodation package, as one might expect. Our room was on the 8th floor, it was spotless, warm and gave a great view south towards the Burgundy vineyards. The front desk could not have been more helpful with the Belgian concierge happy to store a mountain bike for the evening. Check in and checkout were fast and painless despite the hotel being nearly full. English is spoken (small British flag on staff members name tag), but they are happy to indulge your schoolboy French if you wish.
What I wasn’t expecting and what set this place apart for us, was the food. We had a brilliant meal when we arrived. We skipped their tourist menus (which we have usually found pretty bland in France) and went for the A La Carte. Two starters, mains and deserts, plus coffees and an excellent bottle of Hautes cotes de Beaune set us back €85.75. The quality of the food (not one of our dishes disappointed) explained the full restaurant, which we shared with locals, French tourists and German visitors. As a result, breakfast the next day was an anti climax. Our only regret is that we don’t have a reason to revisit Dijon any time soon. We would heartily recommend the hotel and don’t miss out on the food.

Room Tip: As the lifts are fast, if a bit small, the higher floors give the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed in a large modern room. Room was clean and plenty of space. Bed was comfortable. Ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant, both of which were good. Good location, very close to train station and easy walk to canal or old part of Dijon. Easy to find and free parking. Friendly and helpful staff. Priced well. Interesting printed material in the room – said the ‘pillows were sensual and the duvet inviting’.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
155 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. We picked it because it had free parking-and it was perfect for our purposes. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was a short (10-15 minute) walk into the center of Dijon. We didn't hear a lot of noise from the train station. And the last night, we decided to try out the restaurant in the hotel-and it was a fabulous decision! Good prices, friendly servers, delicious food (some of the best we ate in France!). We ordered salmon and steak-both perfect and delicious-and served with vegetables (!!! that's not something that happens in France-normally, it's either meat OR vegetables :P). It was a great experience at an affordable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJTravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auxerre
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

WE are very happy to give a good review of this hotel as it was a nice place to stay. It is a little out of the way but close to the Gare and the tram and not too far from the town centre. The hotel has a very good restaurant which we choose to eat at rather than in town. Good plate off the day and great service.
These Ibis hotels are budget hotels but provide a good, clean, comfortable though smallish room, by Australian standards, and so far have been staffed by very obliging staff so thankyou Ibis You looked after us well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank montaghn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
1.4 mi away
Ibis Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
0.5 mi away
Vertigo Hotel
Vertigo Hotel
#5 of 59 in Dijon
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Dijon Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dijon Gare

Property: Ibis Dijon Gare
Address: 15 A avenue Albert 1er, 21000, Dijon, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Dijon Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close the main access routes, the town center and Dijon station, next to Arquebuse botanical gardens, natural history museum and the Planetarium, Ibis Dijon Arquebuse hotel is easy to get to. Added to this is the charm of a cozy contemporary hotel, with friendly staff to welcome you 24h a day. At 'Le Klub' restaurant: local cuisine, fixed meals and menus. On more practical matters, hotel has private and enclosed free external parking for cars and coaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Dijon Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dijon Arquebuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing