We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Dijon Central
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GoodeysFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Dijon Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 808 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed in this hotel before and you always know what you are getting with an Ibis Hotel. Slap bang in the centre of this historic town and very close to the shopping areas, restaurants, cafes, bars, etc. Well appointed comfortable bedrooms and free Wi-Fi. Ample choice at breakfast which was very good. The downside - the hotel is difficult to find as you appear to be crossing through pedestrianised areas and the hotel does not have a car park, so you have to use the public underground car park nearby at a cost of an additional 12 Euros for an overnight stay. The hotel restaurant was not very well frequented (probably because the cost was rather high) and I suspect the restaurant across the road below the B & B Hotel got a lot of their business as it was a lot cheaper and there was a better choice on their menus. Plus there was a great choice of restaurants/bars vying for your business around the market square which was where we ended up.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room next door to the lift. It announces its arrival at each floor by the ring of a...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location. Close to the best city sites, the tourist office, City bus, shopping area and eating places. The rooms are extremely comfortable if somewhat decorated in a garish manner, coloured highlights are pink or orange. Bathroom had a bath rather than just a shower which I consider a bonus. Breakfast is good with a variety of cereals, cheese, ham, bread, jam, Spanish omelette, yogurt and freshly squeezed orange juice ( you do it yourself). Everything about this Hotel is excellent and very good value. Only slight downside, the fire alarm went off at 3.30 am. probably somebody smoking in their room as it turned out to be a false alarm. We went down the stairs and outside to find it was raining.

Room Tip: Would think all rooms are quiet, the room at the front have great views of beautiful buildings.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrscoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Really amazing location right in the centre yet very quiet. Very nice and comfy beds. But...

The cons: Dijon happened to change a lot recently in terms of central car circulation system. It took me half an hour to find the hotel. The Tom Tom went mad. I had to call the hotel and they advised me to follow signposts for a parking lot. When I finally got there i realised the parking lot was not only paying but also completely independent from the hotel. I, therefore, had to pay the full parking fees because the hotel had no convention with the parking management company. Yet, parking the car there is the only option if you arrive to the hotel with your car. I gave feedback to the reception staff advising them to improve the info on the web site. One of them in particular did not seem impressed and understanding to say the least. I must say, leaving in France, I am not shocked, customer service in this country is so much worse than in UK. Still, as an Accor Gold loyalty scheme card holder I was expecting much better attitude and helpful support.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dicm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I've stayed at several Ibis Hotels throughout France, all of which are simple, yet efficient and clean and the price is always very reasonable averaging €59 per night for a single room. I really don't see much difference in the new "Ibis Styles" line of their hotels, which carry a premium price of €84 to €104 per night. The rooms are about the same size as the regular Ibis Hotels, bathroom no different, breakfast buffet the same. In short: "Where's the beef?". I'm currently staying for a few nights at Ibis Grenoble (the regular Ibis line of hotels) after traveling here from Dijon earlier today. This "regular" Ibis costs €40 per night less than the Ibis Styles Hotel in Dijon and in many ways it's far superior, including having a bathtub instead of just a shower.

Another way to look at it, I noticed in Dijon right across the street from the Ibis Styles Hotel there is now a B&B Hotel, a newer chain of discount hotels now expanding quickly throughout Europe. Their rate is €59 per night which is more in line with regular Ibis Hotels. I see no benefit in staying at an Ibis Styles Hotel for €84 to €104 per night. The extra cost is simply not justified.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mascalzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Ibis Styles in Dijon. The hotel served us as a good base from which to explore Burgundy. The key for us was the municipal underground lot located right underneath Place Grangier. Parking is only euro 12 per day and euro 0.25 per hour from 7 pm through 7 am.

Ibis Styles isclose to Place Grangier and Place Darcy, close to Gare de Dijon-Ville, Les Halles, and the opera theatre. I can't think of a better location to be in Dijon to explore the city.

Rooms are stylish and very clean. Nice touch with the drawings of the mustard seeds on the wall. Beds are comfortable.

The shower was a problem. It was impossible to shower without water flowing out of the shower on to the bathroom floor. This is a problem that has to be addressed.

Breakfast was decent. Good selection of breads and pastries, yogurt, fresh-squeezed (self-serve) orange juice, and cheese from the Burgundy region. Tables are not cleared as often as they should be during peak periods. There were also periods where no clean plates were available and some breakfast items were not replenished quickly enogh

Staff are informative and speak reasonably good English.

We had a balcony room overlooking Place Grangier. It was a pleasure to open the window and enjoy the views of Dijon from our balcony.

We thought the rooms were of a decent size for a European mid-range hotel.

Don't miss Chez Leon for the best beef Beef bourguignon ever, only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. If it's not your dish, not to fear, the restaurant serves many other authentic Burgundian dishes for reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cabbagetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#10 of 59 in Dijon
681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Dijon Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Dijon Central

Address: 3 Place Grangier, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dijon
#4 Family Hotel in Dijon
Price Range: $112 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Dijon Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Dijon Central hotel is in the heart of historic Dijon. A short stroll from the Palais des Ducs de Bourgogne, the hotel combines the charm of an old city mansion with the most contemporary amenities. 3 km from the Auditorium and the Convention Centre, it has 90 air-conditioned rooms available for booking, 2 meeting rooms for organising seminars and 2 restaurants. It also has a terrace, a bar open 24/24 and Wifi Internet access for guests on a business trip. Public covered parking close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Dijon Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dijon Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing