We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Dijon Central
Nearby Hotels
$123
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$237
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Montchapet(Dijon)(Great Value!)
$70
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Du Palais(Dijon)(Great Value!)
$77
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Les Deux Chevres(Gevrey-Chambertin)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$182
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Les Grands Crus(Gevrey-Chambertin)(Great Value!)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveler rating
165
451
185
60
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
451
185
60
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkone way systemtrain stationperfect locationfree wificity centredecent breakfaston footbed was very comfortableold townreception areaen routean overnight stayfranceparkingheartsidewalk
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 888 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I normally agree with Trip Advisor's reviews but this time I will have to disagree. The hotel is indeed new and in a very good location but there were very unpleasant points that I would like to draw your attention:

- SMELLl: it is unacceptable for a hotel to smell like a grill house. The kitchen ventilation of the restaurant probably ends up in the reception. The greasy smoky smell propagates to all the floors up above. It is also impossible to hang out in the lounge for more than 5 min without feeling nauseous. Something that IBIS has to fix it.

- PARKING: like other reviews the new tram lines in Dijon make your satnav go crazy, so my recommendation is to drive to the hotel door step following your satnav, even if makes you drives to only buses roads, get out the car and ask the recepcionist where is exactly the public parking entrance. It is right in front of the hotel but barely impossible to figure out without assistance.

- breakfast: very simple and bad quality coffee compared to other Ibis Styles we had been too.

Positive side: The rooms are quite comfortable and spacious and the staff is very friendly but I will definitely choose another hotel next time in Dijon.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the fifth floor with the Les Halles view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmanfrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We travelled to Dijon in this pre-christmas time and we was looking for hotel in the center of city. This hotel meets all our criteria for location, price and hotel's services. The room was clean, great plus is free wifi connection, breakfeasts are very good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomas7008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

A pleasant hotel in the city centre. A largish comfortable room (with excellent en-suite) quirkily decorated in grey with orange/pink detailing; to my mind very retro styling but not helped by the dull weather outside.

Although the location is excellent near to restaurants around the Halles du Marche, the new tramway and revised one-way system defeated my satnav which is only 14 months old! The entrance/exit to the very good underground public parking outside of the hotel have been reversed - best set satnav to the junction of Rue Jean Renaud/Rue Michel Servet and follow the new one-way system with care. The car park entrance seems to be in the middle of a pedestrianised area! Alternative underground parking at Darcy-Liberte is also very good but ongoing "road" works screen the entrance - approach from Boulevard de Sevigne and turn right into Place Darcy (also pedestrianised) away from the flow of traffic.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We arrived because of traffic jams at 2o clock at Dijon and had no rooms reserved because of that.
After beeing rejected at BnB Hostel across the street because of lazy staff, a very nice and kind receptionist prepared everything and we had at least some nice hours of sleep and great breakfast.
Nothing to complain, beside maybe the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloVo1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I wish we could have stayed longer in this hotel and wonderful city. The hotel feels fresh, its modern and must have been recently renovated as everything feels new. There is an underground car park just outside which is secure and cheap. Our room was on the 5th floor and had a great balcony. The rooms were spotless and the staff really friendly. The bar and restaurant were closed when we stayed (it was a Sunday) but there are plenty of other places to eat - in fact the place just opposite is super. The room rates are very reasonable - we will certainly return for a longer stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shippingforecasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews