We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IDEAL HOTEL IN EVERY WAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
West Country, England
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“IDEAL HOTEL IN EVERY WAY”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Super hotel in a super location. Gorgeous luxurious surroundings, from the front lobby to the gardens restaurant and the room. Staff were very welcoming and professional, and the hotel is in the perfect spot for exploring the delights of Dijon.
Our car was valet parked at no charge, which was a first for us on this tour of France.
Definitely would return to this lovely hotel, and has made us keen to try other Sofitels in the group.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen_Kingswinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    416
    140
    51
    10
See reviews for
186
670
78
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a most enjoyable stay at this hotel in late August 2012. Hotel is really nice, with a perfect location for seeing Dijon on foot. The Awl route that well marked on the sidewalk makes it easy to take a walking tour without a map.
One of the very best parts of this hotel is Hanna at the front desk - she is a one of the most professional people you will ever deal with. Hanna went out of her way to help make our visit a good experience.

Room Tip: We had a city view - garden view would be just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadieTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed here 1 night in Dijon. I chose Sofitel because of the reviews in Tripadvisor. Its very conveniently located near to the train station and walking distance of most of the town's attractions. The rooms are small and cosy, although I think its time they did some renovation. We got a room that faced the town centre. We also tried the restaurant for dinner. It has a nice enclosed garden, but food is on the pricey side.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thexder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Nicely situated close to the centre of town with helpful staff, but the rooms and public spaces need sprucing up a little now. Not especially cheap and the room was nothing special. Didn't bother with the expensive breakfast. Would look elsewhere next time in Dijon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night and loved the location! The service was very good. Unfortunately the rooms are small and in desperate need of a renovation. Did not like that they offered bathrobes but kept them wrapped in heavy plastic (not inviting).

Towls and linens are good quality and loved the Loccitane products.

I would stay here again but hope they will renovate soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I just stayed at this hotel it is a nice old building, well maintain on the outside. People from front desk were nice and helpful. The rooms are small, in need of a mayor make over and new mattresses. In general it looks fairly clean. The bathrooms look new, nice and clean. Breakfast, forget it! Not good at all, not even bread and cheeses were good!!The staff were not helpful at all. We didn´t try lunch or dinner. They have a nice terrace though. Location is great. Walking distance to train station and downtown. I would look for other options at Dijon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
0.0 mi away
Vertigo Hotel & NUXE Spa
0.4 mi away
Maison Philippe le Bon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
0.9 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
7.5 mi away
Les Deux Chevres
Les Deux Chevres
#1 of 4 in Gevrey-Chambertin
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection

Property: Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
Address: 14 Place Darcy, 21000, Dijon, France (Formerly Sofitel Dijon La Cloche)
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dijon
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dijon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dijon
#8 Business Hotel in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the capital of Burgundy, this hotel is conveniently located near the Old Town and a number of attractions, including museums and the Ducal Palace. We offer you 88 elegantly appointed rooms and 6 luxurious suites, all equipped with modern amenities. Delightful gourmet French and international cuisine is available at our restaurants. For our more athletic customers we have a fitness center, and SPA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dijon La Cloche Hotel Dijon
Accor Dijon La Cloche
Dijon Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing