We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I really liked this hotel. The rooms were immaculate and the bathrooms were beautiful. Our bed was very comfortable. I also loved the decor. It was very different. Our dinner there was very good also. The next morning we were taking the high speed train back to Paris and the station was very close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    484
    117
    35
    18
See reviews for
138
498
55
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were very friendly. The rooms immaculate. The location was perfect walking distance to the town.

The stay included a breakfast that I found very good value for money.

A lovely city & enjoyable relaxed nights rest.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 911Porsche1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

A modern, fresh hotel. Excellent restaurant, best I seen for sometime. Helpful staff. Location in a quieter outer area but only 10 min walk to old city. Train station 30 min walk but tram out the front goes straight there. An easy city to get around.

Room Tip: Face south towards the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Literally across the tracks from the Lyon Part Dieu train station. Very convenient location for incoming travelers into the city. They have a bar, restaurant, and parking available on site and the staff really tries to communicate in English. I had a premier suite and it was the best value for the money of any hotel that I have stay in during my trip to Europe. The rooms are new and well manitained. I highly recommend this property. Only down fall is that it is about 3 km away from the palace, but transportation is easily found right outside your doorstep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dominicbr1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed one night in August 2013 on a GRJ holiday en route home to the UK. We stayed here last year and were pleasantly surprised at the high standard of this Mercure. This year did not disappoint.

The hotel is situated away from the old part of Dijon, however this is around twenty minutes walk through lovely old streets, squares and lanes. About a ten minute walk from the hotel is the Place de la Republique where in the summer months there is a free shuttle bus every ten minutes with stops all around the old city. One of the city’s tram lines runs past the hotel, around the edge of the old part to Dijon central station. Tickets are bought from machines at the stop before boarding, and there are English instructions on buying.

The hotel’s décor is modern but pleasant, with a good bar area with reasonable-ish prices for a hotel. The main restaurant seems good but our party was given a private room with excellent quality of food (local recipe bouef bourguignon plus other choices). The house wine prices were pretty good and the quality excellent. Breakfast was available in the main restaurant to take into our separate room and there was a good continental choice.

Our room was – as last year – comfortable and reasonably sized, with a small but well fitted out bathroom (shower only) and separate wc. We were at the back overlooking the garden and the room was very quiet.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MK13AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The drive from the Rail station to the hotel initially gave us second thoughts on location, but once we realised that the tram stop was opposite and saw the clean open area, we were delighted. Dijon is brilliantly planned with a modernised main street making it easy to see the old part and enjoy the hotel as a comfortable base.
R&M, Perth, Western Australia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Perthites2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vertigo Hotel
Vertigo Hotel
#4 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#10 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau

Property: Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Address: 22 boulevard de la Marne, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dijon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dijon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is opposite the Auditorium and the Convention Ctr, in the city centre, close to the historic town centre. Restaurant, bar, 300 m² modular meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool in a garden with a terrace. Indoor private and closed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau Hotel Dijon
Accor Dijon Centre Clemenceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing