We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deja Vu”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We did not realise it when booking, but this was indeed our second visit to this hotel. The first was 4 or 5 years ago when it was the first stop on a "Great Rail Journeys" trip to Switzerland. Then, we arrived late, had a hurried meal and left early the next morning. Only gradually did it dawn on us that this was the same hotel which has been revamped and the surroundings improved with the recent addition of the tramway.
Carparking is secure, located in the basement of the hotel. The staff are friendly and efficient with a good command of English. We had a superior room on the 7th floor with huge bed, tea/coffee making facilities, separate bathroom and toilet and obligatory flat-screen TV.
We strolled into town, only 5-10 mins away which I managed even though my asthma had chosen to act up. The town is fascinating with historic buildings, cathedral and so on, with lots of activity in the early evening.
Evening meal taken outside in the hotel grounds. Reasonable choice and not too expensive.
Sadly, we did not take breakfast as we wanted an early getaway.
To sum up, the hotel gave us a much better impression than on the first visit and we would happily go back again to use it as a base to explore the area properly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyretiree63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this Mecure. The hotel was clean, modern and the breakfast was excellent. It was also just along the tram line, so though it wasn't in the heart of the city, it was very convenient to center city. Without the tram it felt as if it was on the outskirts, though it was only a 20 minute walk max. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good value, and make sure breakfast is included in the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyinnycchristmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

we broke the long journey from the med to calais here. Had everything we needed - pool, secure car park and walkable to city centre. Staff are friendly and attentive. Evening meal good value. Would return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

About a 10 minute walk into centreville. Hotel is one of the better Mercures I've stayed in. The room was clean, quiet and well appointed - expresso coffee! Very well kept with an attentive staff. Pool is a nice plus too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A modern hotel about 10 minutes easy walk from Dijon centre or you can take the tram. I thought it was a new hotel because of the quality of the rooms but the hotel told me it had been refurbished recently. Very comfortable bedroom, with shower room and separate toilet. Tea/coffee facilities in room. There is an outdoor swimming pool, and tables outside for dining out or breakfast can be taken there. Good choice at breakfast including a Nespresso coffee machine! Very efficient reception. Free parking under the hotel. Dijon is very pleasant with a mix of old and new.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Not too far to walk into the centre of Dijon. Easy to find and the secure underground parking was tall enough to fit our car with a roof box. The rooms are clean and well appointed. We had a good view. Walk in shower was welcomed. Separate room for toilet was helpful for our family too. Swimming pool was an added bonus. Meals are nice. Breakfast is a buffet and we thought it was very good for French hotels. Evening meal was very pleasant but the real let-down was the 'menu-enfant'. It was reconstituted chicken nuggets and chips. Good service and staff helpful. Good hotel if you are stopping over or wish to visit Dijon for a few nights.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisahereagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Travelling as a tour group the clean modern rooms were most welcome. The best part was the room had a walk in shower!!!. I am over bath/showers we had at our first 3 hotels. My view is they are dangerous.
Lovely swimming pool and a choice of restaurants 400 metres away.
Very pleased with Mecure.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank GerryWellingtonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
1 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maison Philippe le Bon
Maison Philippe le Bon
#10 of 59 in Dijon
473 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#11 of 59 in Dijon
699 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau

Address: 22 boulevard de la Marne, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dijon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dijon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dijon
Price Range: $115 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is opposite the Auditorium and the Convention Ctr, in the city centre, close to the historic town centre. Restaurant, bar, 300 m² modular meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool in a garden with a terrace. Indoor private and closed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau Hotel Dijon
Accor Dijon Centre Clemenceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing