We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant & comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasant & comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Not too far to walk into the centre of Dijon. Easy to find and the secure underground parking was tall enough to fit our car with a roof box. The rooms are clean and well appointed. We had a good view. Walk in shower was welcomed. Separate room for toilet was helpful for our family too. Swimming pool was an added bonus. Meals are nice. Breakfast is a buffet and we thought it was very good for French hotels. Evening meal was very pleasant but the real let-down was the 'menu-enfant'. It was reconstituted chicken nuggets and chips. Good service and staff helpful. Good hotel if you are stopping over or wish to visit Dijon for a few nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisahereagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    491
    120
    35
    18
See reviews for
138
504
55
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington NZ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Travelling as a tour group the clean modern rooms were most welcome. The best part was the room had a walk in shower!!!. I am over bath/showers we had at our first 3 hotels. My view is they are dangerous.
Lovely swimming pool and a choice of restaurants 400 metres away.
Very pleased with Mecure.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GerryWellingtonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Having had a far from good experience at the Mercure Terminus Gare du Nord Paris we were apprehensive about this one but were pleasantly surprized. Fresh, clean airy public rooms and our bedroom was excellent too. We had an evening meal and breakfast and enjoyed both. Should we be in Dijon again we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliftonville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here overnight on way home from Italy with Great Rail Journeys. Excelllent modern decor and very clean. Beautiful evening meal and self service breakfast. Very polite and efficient staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentishMaid2149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were lucky enough to get an upgrade to a Priviledge Room which was excellent. Spacious and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was modern and a real treat. The staff greeted us warmly every day but were also incredibly efficient. Can't comment on the standard rooms but others have reviewed these and rate them highly. The old town is about a 20 minute walk but the tram is virtually across the road and was great value if you buy the 12-hour option with unlimited trips. The hotel is very easy to reach by tram from the main train station. There is a Casino supermarket within walking distance if you want to grab supplies for breakfast etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cazzyh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
México D.F.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The rooms are modern and comfortable with all you would expect from a business hotel including modern showers. The decor is not to my taste but the rooms were very recently done. It has a nice pool, excellent breakfast and good service. It is near the convention center and a 20 minute walk from downtown Dijon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajero6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

A good standard of recently renovated rooms with great decor, bright and clean, nice touches with the shower room window to the bedroom! Very comfortable rooms. Breakfast at 17 euros is a bit pricey. Outside pool is really nice on a warm summers evening. Good location, easy to take the tram to Republique and wander in the old town. Hotel right next to the new Palais des Congres.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shentone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vertigo Hotel
Vertigo Hotel
#5 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#9 of 59 in Dijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maison Philippe le Bon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau

Property: Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Address: 22 boulevard de la Marne, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dijon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dijon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is opposite the Auditorium and the Convention Ctr, in the city centre, close to the historic town centre. Restaurant, bar, 300 m² modular meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool in a garden with a terrace. Indoor private and closed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau Hotel Dijon
Accor Dijon Centre Clemenceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing