We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than other Mercures”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Having had a far from good experience at the Mercure Terminus Gare du Nord Paris we were apprehensive about this one but were pleasantly surprized. Fresh, clean airy public rooms and our bedroom was excellent too. We had an evening meal and breakfast and enjoyed both. Should we be in Dijon again we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,076)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here overnight on way home from Italy with Great Rail Journeys. Excelllent modern decor and very clean. Beautiful evening meal and self service breakfast. Very polite and efficient staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentishMaid2149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We were lucky enough to get an upgrade to a Priviledge Room which was excellent. Spacious and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was modern and a real treat. The staff greeted us warmly every day but were also incredibly efficient. Can't comment on the standard rooms but others have reviewed these and rate them highly. The old town is about a 20 minute walk but the tram is virtually across the road and was great value if you buy the 12-hour option with unlimited trips. The hotel is very easy to reach by tram from the main train station. There is a Casino supermarket within walking distance if you want to grab supplies for breakfast etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cazzyh68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The rooms are modern and comfortable with all you would expect from a business hotel including modern showers. The decor is not to my taste but the rooms were very recently done. It has a nice pool, excellent breakfast and good service. It is near the convention center and a 20 minute walk from downtown Dijon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajero6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

A good standard of recently renovated rooms with great decor, bright and clean, nice touches with the shower room window to the bedroom! Very comfortable rooms. Breakfast at 17 euros is a bit pricey. Outside pool is really nice on a warm summers evening. Good location, easy to take the tram to Republique and wander in the old town. Hotel right next to the new Palais des Congres.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shentone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was the best Mercure by far. Elevator and modern clean room. We prepaid online and got a great rate that included breakfast. Free water too. Right by all the shops and tourist attractions within walk. Free coffee downstairs all the time. Watch out in the restaraunt as there was a woman who stole a mans purse with all his money and passports. She tried to get mine but my grandaughter stopped it with her watchful eye. Restaraunt tables could be cleaned in the morning between customers however.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LEONIDAS L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
1 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Maison Philippe le Bon
Maison Philippe le Bon
#10 of 59 in Dijon
473 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Ducs
Hotel des Ducs
#11 of 59 in Dijon
697 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau

Address: 22 boulevard de la Marne, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dijon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dijon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dijon
Price Range: $114 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is opposite the Auditorium and the Convention Ctr, in the city centre, close to the historic town centre. Restaurant, bar, 300 m² modular meeting rooms, outdoor swimming pool in a garden with a terrace. Indoor private and closed car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau Hotel Dijon
Accor Dijon Centre Clemenceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing