We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“15 Amiral Rousin, Dijon, Burgundy, France”
other travelers have booked this property
2 bedroom 2 bathroom in a prime historic location of down town DIJON
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 bedroom 2 bathroom in a prime historic location of down town DIJON
open fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar, full of morning light! master bedroom with ensuite bathroom, queen bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
2 bedroom 2 bathroom in a prime historic location of down town DIJON
open fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar, full of morning light!
master bedroom with ensuite bathroom, queen bed
master bedroom with en suite bathroom
a small corridor seperates the 2 bedrooms, each bedroom  has a door
this is the en suite bathroom to the master bedroom.
twin bedroom full of light, the bathroom is downstairs near the kitchen
this is the bathroomù near the kitchen area
the staircase to access the 2 bedrooms
the view from the apartment
30 rue Verrerie
DIJON
30 rue Verrerie 
prime location,   we have 2 apartments in this building can sleep up to 6 guests.
The Palace of the Duke is only at 300m from the apartment.
Dijon City
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dijon, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
4guitars
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“15 Amiral Rousin, Dijon, Burgundy, France”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Twice we have rented apartments from Bea and Max in Dijon. . . And we are booked to rent again for a month in 2014. Bea and Max are excellent owners of several properties in Dijon We took Max's wine tour both times and they were highlights of our trips. The apartments are well furnished with everything operational and in very good central locations -- with free wifi and phone. Bea told us about a cooking school which we really enjoyed and you are very close to everything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SN_001_00...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, clean, comfortable, spacious and well appointed. Beatrice was very obliging and thoughtful to our requests.”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very comfortable and the central location made it easy to enjoy Dijon's attractions. Beatrice was very helpful with our booking and providing us with local attractions and restaurants. le BOUCHON du PALAIS was so good, we went back again for dinner the next night. Dijon is a beautiful city, offering open spaces, great attractions and is not over crowded with tourists. The old buildings, the Palace and the cathedral are all worth visiting. We highly recommend Dijon and the rue amiral roussin apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: building entry
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSki007
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The Duplex Suite Verrerie 1 was more like a home than a rental unit. Its location was perfect and the rooms (fabulous decor and cleanliness included) were lovely. Beatrice's little touches (e.g. many guidebooks and brochures, plenty of linens and kitchenware, as well as toilet paper... the latter may sound odd but the Paris apartment I rented afterward only had 2 rolls for one week for 2 people!) did not go unnoticed. I'll happily refer my friends to Dijon-rentahome.com in the future. I also hope to visit again some day soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's difficult to choose one thing - the property is well-maintained, clean, and nicely decorated. The rental rate was also reasonable.
Liked least: Sadly, I only disliked the pillows (but I don't like the ones I have at home either!)
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MNX4T
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location for attractions, restaurants and market.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We spent 6 nights in apartment 8 Rue Francois Rude in Dijon in September 2013 which we booked through Dijon-rentahome.com. We parked at a nearby parking station Place Grainger for 36 Euros for a week. The apartment is ideally located as it is within the pedestrianized old city with the famous ‘Owl’s Walk’ going right past the front door and is literally steps from the fresh food markets (Friday and Saturday), dozens of restaurants and all the shopping that you could wish for. 3 supermarkets are within 100m (Carafours, Monoprix, Petite Casino). The kitchen is large and well fitted out, toilet being downstairs whilst bedroom is upstairs is a bit of a nuisance but bearable, bed is comfortable, 2 TVs with 4 English channels (all news), and internet speed is very good. The English speaking host, Beatrice, is very helpful.
Dijon seems to be an affluent clean city with a great mix of old and new – it shares similar characteristics with both Vienna and Salzburg.
We enjoyed visiting all the tourist must dos in Dijon which are well described on Tripadvisor but also enjoyed our drives in the countryside, an aspect that is rarely covered. The highlights were: (1) driving 30 mins to Pouilly-en-Auxois and hiring bikes from the Tourist Office and riding the recommended 17km loop along the canal through some pretty villages - past Chateau d’Eguilly (don’t miss out on eating at a restaurant along the other side of the canal just past this chateau), and amazing golf course at Chateau de Chailly. Chateaneuf can be found going the other direction but is better visited in your car as the road is steep; (2) driving 30 mins to Beze which is a pretty town which has an underground spring from the River Tille and subterranean water filled caves (les Grottes) which are accessed by boats. Sitting in the sunny village square sipping a kir will help warm you up after the 13 degree underground experience! (3) We found Beaune and the wine route to be interesting as a box ticking exercise but overhyped and overpriced, particularly the wine tastings which can be 18 euros for a small 'splash' of 5 different wines. For a similar price you can eat a beautiful 3 course “I Love Dijon” menu at Le DZ’Envies, just down the street from your apartment and drink wine there which is equally as good! We thoroughly enjoyed Dijon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Toilet located on a different level from the bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb2281
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulously French & well appointed apartment in prime location to explore and experience Dijon”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Well appointed and comfortable two level apartment right in the heart of Dijon; boulangerie one side, wine shop the other, chocolaterie, opposite, huge fresh produce markets just metres away. We mostly dined in because of this access along with the very well appointed kitchen..enjoying a wine from the 3rd floor balcony watching daily activities below. Very comfortable bed in charming attic. Very importantly our host Beatrice was superb, from initial booking to leaving the apartment, replied to queries almost instantly and was always helpful yet professional. The Dijon Tourist Office's excellent self guided Owl Trail Walk can be started straight outside the apartment on the central Rue Francois Rude address.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very central location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2013
Merci Debra for taking time to write this review, must admit there is a lot of work involved but it is with great pleasure to see that our clients who come through Dijon RentAHOME are comfortable, in security and of course happy! Happy & safe continuation with your travels from a beautiful sunny September morning here in DIJON.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clouds608
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We all felt we could live there forever!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed 4 nights in one of Beatrice's apartments in Rue Berbisey. Dijon was a real highlight of a five week tour in Europe. We found it to be a friendly town, easy to navigate, plenty to see yet it is not over-run with tourists! The apartment was terrific - from the moment we walked in we all felt relaxed and rested. The apartment was close to the centre of town (great supermarket 2 mins walk away), spacious and comfortable. It had everything we could need, incl fast and reliable wifi, washing machine and drying rack etc. It felt like a home. We didn't have a car, and didn't need one. We spent a great day cycling on the Burgundy Canal path (hired bikes from 'Cyclable' shop), the whole family enjoyed that. We would (will!) definitely return, and totally recommend Bea's apartment service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2013
Merci beaucoup Sally, we try our very best!
Next year we will have a NEW luxury first floor 2/3 bedroom apartment with a wonderful covered terrace overlooking a garden and yet right it is right in the old city of DIJON, youpee!!!, hope we can accommodate you there :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breizhfam...
Plougastel Daoulas, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect stay in Dijon”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment is very cosy, well decorated, cleverly organised.
We felt immediately at home.
It is ideally situated in the center of the historical city, with a bakery, restaurants, the market, etc. very near.
If we come back to Dijon or if friends or family do, we wil recommand this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling at home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing