We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay in Dijon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luxury Flat in Dijon
Ranked #9 of 15 Dijon B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you are looking for a charming place in a perfect location with the most gracious hostess, stay here! You can explore all of Dijon, enjoy numerous restaurants and charming sidewalk cafes all within an easy walk of these apartments. The amenities include a Nespresso machine, a selection of good wine for purchase, a fully equipped kitchen and even a washer/dryer. If you like to travel light, you can leave Dijon with clean clothes to head for your next destination. If your schedule permits, ask about spending a day in the kitchen cooking with Alex Miles. I have stayed here twice, once with my husband and once by myself while on a business trip. I am looking forward to the opportunity to visit again and stay longer.

If you are traveling light, the apartments are an easy 10-15 minute walk from the train station.

Room Tip: If you have lots of luggage, ask for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very hip decor but less functionality and comfort. Advertised as accommodating up to 5 but really only for a couple as bathroom is en suite so, difficult if you have other guests. It's mosquito heaven too with internal courtyard and hanging garden so take some spray! But overall it's a charming place, well located and the family who own it treat you like personal guests. Kitchen is well equipped and the Dijon marche only 5 mins away so enjoy!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mazeyhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

So much better than a hotel of similar price. Maybe even better than a hotel of higher price! Perfect location to walk to anything, plenty of restaurants nearby. Parking is not adjacent, it's a 5-10 minute walk away in a public garage, but you can park at the house to unload and load your bags, and they give you a card for free access. Kitchen has everything you need, although we couldn't figure out the oven. Even a dishwasher and a washer/dryer. And they provide a sampling of wine (for a reasonable charge) in case you forget to buy some! They also provide coffee and tea and most of the condiments you'd need for cooking (bring your own milk and sugar for coffee). Warning - NO AIR CONDITIONING! And it was in the 90's the first night so we had to leave the windows open and use the small oscillating fan to blow a slight breeze. BUT, it was still in the 80's in the room, I got about 20 mosquito bites, and the noise from outside (dogs, people, music, cars) kept us up until about 2:30 in the morning. We were only there 3 nights and the other two we managed fine by using the fan and keeping the windows closed. Bathroom was just fine although the house ran out of hot water twice (once before a shower, once during). Bed is low to the floor, but comfortable enough. We would absolutely stay here again. Maybe put a table in the courtyard to sit and have a glass of wine before dinner. And probably cook in the apartment much more than go to restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a-travelin-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

During a family trip to Dijon we were extremely pleased with the accommodations at the Luxury flat. Excellent location. Great people. Cute dog Bubby - who will greet you at the door. Fantastic outdoor patio where you can enjoy local wine and cheese at your own leisure. Will definitely be returning! Thank you Francoise!!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with the patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I spent three nights in the one bedroom apartment downstairs. It had a full kitchen and a wonderful full bathroom. Francoise was a wonderful hostess! The location could not have been better...on a side street...within feet of the Place de la Liberation. Even though it was foggy and rainy every day, we knew that we had a warm, welcoming apartment to come home to after a long day of wine tasting! Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank summers0ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We had a lovely 3 night stay at Bénigne le Compasseur.

The location couldn't be any better, a quiet pedestrian street just off the Place de la Libération, and the flat itself was spacious and stylishly decorated. Many meals were enjoyed in the private outdoor area using local Burgundy produce cooked in the flat's well equipped kitchen. In addition to this, the flat's helpful and friendly owners (who live nearby) gave us our privacy but were happy to be contacted when needed.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We booked to stay in one of these apartments after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! My husband and I stayed with our son in the ground floor two-bedroom apartment and loved the private courtyard, quirky features, comfortable furnishings, and wonderful service provided by the host. A cot and highchair were even provided for our son. The apartment is in a great location just off the main square and steps from a range of restaurants and attractions.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank fismeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Maison Philippe le Bon
Maison Philippe le Bon
#10 of 59 in Dijon
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Le Pre aux Clercs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Cour Berbisey
La Cour Berbisey
#1 of 15 in Dijon
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Petit Tertre
Le Petit Tertre
#2 of 15 in Dijon
122 reviews
1.9 mi away
B & B of the Marcs d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Flat in Dijon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Flat in Dijon

Address: 5 rue du Palais | Maison Perrichet, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Dijon
Price Range: $125 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The flats Benigne Le Compasseur, Logis Des Fremyot, Baronne de Chantal are in a sixteenth and seventeenth mansion entirely renovated, located right in the centre of the conservation area. The mansion is just opposite the old courtyard on the Parcours de la chouette (the journey guided by Dijon owl of good luck). Very finely decorated, the bedrooms are very comfortable. Here tradition meets modernity. All apartments are equipped with WIFI, the phone is free on landlines 1O3 of country, and television offers a choice of 182 channels. French Cooking Classes at Luxury Flats - While staying at one of our apartments you can enjoy your trip to Dijon even more by participating in a French Cooking Class... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Luxury Flat in Dijon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing