We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, service and location”
Reviewed July 20, 2010

My wife and I stayed here two nights before catching our train at the near-by station back to Paris to fly home. This was our first visit to Dijon.

First of all, the staff members were terrific. they were all very helpful, very pleasant and no question or request was too much of a problem. They were great.

The room we had was a great size overlooking Place Darcy. it was very clean and comfortable and, despite concerns about possible street noise, the double windows took care of that. The AC also helped during the heat wave hitting all of France at that time.

Dijon itself was wonderful...we really enjoyed many parts of this historic old town. We found some great places for drinks and dinner...in particular Le Bistrot des Halles, near the central Les Halles market. It has to be my favorite...great waiters, great food, lots of locals, etc. The sites around town were terrific...and we found several parks and gardens to spend some quiet time in the center of town. It was great just walking around some of the side streets in the old town and seeing some terrific sites. It was a very pleasant couple of days.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    83
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
21
73
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Fortunately, we only stayed in this hotel for one night. It is not a 3 star hotel. It felt like if we had booked in a Formule 1 (vip prison cell)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

I stayed in Quality Hotel du Nord on two seperate occasions and found staff to be very welcoming. My first time booking directly through the hotel was a pleasant experience, with a beautiful room overlooking Place Darcy. The second time I visited the hotel, I booked through booking.com and the room was much smaller this time, very confined with limited amount of space. Overall, I was very happy with my stays in the hotel and would give it 8/10.

Positive points
- Excellent location, 5 mins from town centre and weekend market
- Restaurant is top class with delicious food
- Staff are very welcoming
- First time I stayed, the hotel room was beautiful with a wonderful view of Place Darcy

Negative points
- Restaurant is expensive
- There was a leak in the roof in the restaurant the second time I stayed in the hotel
- My second stay left me with a very small, confined room

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40Foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2009

The Hotel du Nord is very comfortable with an extremely convenient location. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I was upgraded to a sizable suite, although the standard rooms are the usual size for an old hotel in France. The condition of the hotel is excellent, but it still presents the charm of its historic location. There is a good restaurant and a wine "cave," which provides a nice wine tasting menu. A light breakfast is also available in the cave. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to Dijon.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AtomicTraveler93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2009

I have worked in 4 star hotels for all of my professional life (10 years) and as a result I am very selective when it comes to hotels. In addition to that, I have a slight undiagnosed case of OCD. I happened upon this hotel when I had to stay in Dijon at the last minute. I looked at three hotels - this was the last of the three and as soon as I walked into the lobby I had a good feelings. The lady at the front desk was extremely professional, warm, and pleasant and made me feel very comfortable speaking English. I asked to see the room and it was SPOTLESS! This hotel is in the heart of Dijon city centre - GREAT location. There is an attached restaurant that seems to be fine dining...but I'm sure it isn't. I didn't have a chance to eat there but it seemed to have a good crowd in the evenings. I was extremely impressed and pleasantly surprised. UNBELIEVABLE VALUE!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantalle1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Located about two blocks from the train station and within easy walking distance of all the sights. Our room was very tiny, but well laid out with everything you would want including a minibar for refrigeration of leftovers of train lunch. There is a fine restaurant on the bottom floor.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Room was small
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank boomertraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel De Paris Dijon
Hotel De Paris Dijon
#38 of 59 in Dijon
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dijon Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
0.3 mi away
Hotel Montigny
Hotel Montigny
#20 of 59 in Dijon
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre

Property: Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre
Address: Place Darcy, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing