We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

super small hotel in the heart of dijon and a short walk from the train station. Very central and the hotel restaurant is very good. Rooms are small but clean and have everything you need for a short break.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 153 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

Short walk from the train station, I was immediately taken back to an older era when i walked into the lobby of this great little Hotel. Reception was friendly and efficient, my room was small but clean and the bathroom was recently upgraded and beautiful. I looked out right into the city square, and regardless of the work being done by the city in the streets, its ws still very charming. Breakfast, which was included was the usual standard fare offered with many european breakfasts, adequate with copious amounts of delicious coffee. importantly, it had great WiFi. definitly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

It's just a few minutes walking from de train Station.It's pretty close to the main city attractions.Although my room was in front of the main street it was quiet.And with a beautiful view.The room was small but comfortable,everything was very clean.
staff was friendly.Free wifi.Icould stay here again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
Thank Mariana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Pros: location very handy - short walk to train and to all the shops/restaurants. Reception staff friendly. Free WiFi. Not spotless, but reasonably clean.
Cons: Room very dated, dirty looking carpet, somewhat musty in room (however windows opened which was nice)

Not the nicest room, but considering the price I feel it was a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank glowingheart77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here overnight on way down to South of France. Family room was clean and adequately-sized. The hotel is a bit old fashioned but really fine.
The staff were really friendly and kind - we arrived late after a long journey from London with 2 tired and emotional kids.
Parking was easy and close, and we ate both dinner and breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. It was busy but fine. Dinner was a little heavy but really tasty and breakfast was fab. 12 euros per adult and kids were free, so at E6 per head was good value.
Altogether, family room, dinner and breakfast came to £260 which seems like a lot for a stopover . . .
Note that the centre of Dijon is being dug up (July), so it was a little tricky to find the hotel !

Room Tip: Family room was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonMummmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The location of the hotel is convenient for the gare and the city centre. It's located in the begining of Rue de la Liberté, one of the main shopping streets of Dijon (Gallery Laffaiete, H&M, etc.). We never need to get taxi or public transport to go to the major atractions of Dijon or the train station, despite the construction works in the Place Darcy. The rooms are pretty nice in size, with confortable beds and nice bathroom. Our room faced the street but it was pretty quiet inside because the double glazed windows. The staff seemed friendly and showed up very helpful when we need them.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Good situation in the centre of Dijon, and a few steps away from an underground carpark which is very well priced. The staff were helpful, and the onsite restaurant was clearly popular with local people including my relatives who live in Dijon.

The room was fine, comfortable bed and trouser press, Clean bathroom and we had no problems with the wifi.

Breakfast as one would expect in France, croissants good, and boiled eggs, ham and cheese available as well as fruit and yoghurt etc.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elisabeth-nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dijon hotels
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Dijon Centre
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Dijon Central
0.9 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
0.2 mi away
Hostellerie du Chapeau Rouge
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre

Address: Place Darcy, 21000, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Dijon
Price Range: $84 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel du Nord Dijon Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing