We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Authentica Tours
from $73.00
More Info
from $146.01
More Info
from $95.47
More Info
from $188.12
More Info
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
547
48
7
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
547
48
7
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour grand cru passion tour wine tour full day tour burgundy region his knowledge de nuits wine making premier cru different wines wine club great tour small group romanee conti knowledgeable guide bourgogne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 606 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2010

This was a fantastic tour and something we have taken away from our holiday with much interest. The knowledge shared with us was thorough, yet still had a great sense of friendliness. We are not wine buffs, however Nicolas was fantastic in accomodating for us. Overall great experience - definately the highlight of the Burgandy region.

Thank BARTON5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuthenticaTours_Team, Stagiaire at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour Barton,

Many thanks for this comment. We are more than happy to hear that you had such a pleasant time in the company of Nicolas and that you could learn more about Burgundy and wine in general.

Warm regards,

Authentica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

The strong rating on TripAdvisor really held true. We went to Paris and made a side trip to Dijon/Burgundy in September 2010. Nicolas was right on time at the Dijon train station and created a great afternoon. He narrates through a headset in a clean, comfortable van and is very professional. Every scene you see looks like a postcard, and our side trip to Chateauneuf en Auxois, which I would recommend to anyone who wants a balanced view of Burgundy. Great day...highly recommended.

1  Thank ocriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuthenticaTours_Team, Stagiaire at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour Ocriley,

Thanks so much for this kind comment. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time for your daytrip in Burgundy.

With our best regards,

Authentica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

I and my wife took the private one day wine yard tour. The tour was very impressed and became our great memory of our vacation in French. The guide had great knowledge of wine and Burgundy and explained us in easy understanding plain English. The tour was very organized.

1  Thank kazumahojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuthenticaTours_Team, Stagiaire at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour,

Thanks a lot for your kind comment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time in Burgundy with us and that you'll keep good memory from it.

Warm regards,

Authentica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Nicolas is really one in a kind guy. Even being the "most wanted", keeps being very sympathic and funny. Very different from the usual "guided tours", where the guide looks like a robot, telling same jokes and stories.
The tour was very informative, and relaxing at the same time. Far from the boring normal tours.
Nicolas REALLY knows the place and THE PEOPLE.

1  Thank BernardoTinoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuthenticaTours_Team, Stagiaire at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour Bernardo,

Thanks a bunch for this kind review. We are very glad that you had a great tour in the company of Nicolas, as the founder of Authentica you couldn't have fell in better hands than with him.

Warm regards,

Authentica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I and three friends visited Dijon for three days, we met with Jean-michele who is an ex-lecturer at the University. His knowledge is incredible and he is just such a lovely man. As we were amateurs he took us through the whole wine-making process and taught us how to taste wine properly. We visited a lovely wine cellar, toured the vineyards and talked lots. Meeting Jean-michelle was the highlight of our trip and I can not thank him enough!

1  Thank MsWilpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuthenticaTours_Team, Stagiaire at Authentica Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Bonjour,

Thanks a lot for this lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us as well as the company of Jean-Michel.

With our best regards,

Authentica Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews