We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not really worth the time”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Maison Milliere

Maison Milliere
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not really worth the time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

An attractive house, but audiophones matched nothing in the house. Furniture was interesting, but no information given about the owners or heritage of the house. Staff was unhelpful and unfriendly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 30183Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    71
    19
    19
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Beautiful old building”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This place boasts a café, restaurant and a souvenir shop. The café spills out into a courtyard with trompe l'oeil painting on the walls. A lovely place to sip a Kir.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarchFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Level Contributor
255 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

best scargots in town, very good service and great ambiance...don't miss it! we tried the scargots and they were absolutely delicious, the foie gras was pretty good as well...and desserts!!!! fresh and really good

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank NLDS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
552 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Charming, touristic resto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Sept 14, 2012
Like in so many other instances, we canceled lunch at another resto and ate instead at a place closer to our hotel. We had heard about this one. It is very near our hotel. It's easy for the newcomer to get lost in Dijon with its winding streets. Maison Milliere seemed a safe bet with its traditional appearance and gift/souvenir shop near the second entry.
We were seated upstairs which is very large with a side room to accommodate groups. There was a large group being served, and we could see some of them as they utilized the toilet near our table.
We ordered the 14€ day's special of escargot over puff pastry as a starter and roughet as the main. I also had a Kir (they are addicting). We enjoyed the food and experience. Total was 34€

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alohatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
378 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good place for a leisurely afternoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice place, set in a historic building, to stop by and have a drink in the afternoon. It is set in a classical building with a nice, sunny courtyard. The building has been used to shoot many period movies.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Ulysses S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison Milliere also viewed

 

Been to Maison Milliere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing