We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Does what it says on the tin.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    147
    92
    22
    10
See reviews for
74
139
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

A family of 4 in a room in France! Close to the Alps in a great location in the city with some great restaurants and architecture on your doorstep. Simple hotel format, very clean and modern with the space and details where you need them. Will be booking this one again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithy956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in one of the newly named "Ibis Styles" hotels in Sicily, it really was first class for the price. However, our stay at this "Ibis Styles" was not as good. Even taking into account that this is a town centre hotel, the room was very small. With the bathroom housing a shower, wash basin, and toilet in the size of a large broom cupboard, we thought it was potentially hazardous. On the plus side, the bed was comfy, however, the street noise was a little disturbing.

Breakfast was pretty good, and the staff were polite, but the overall experience left in no doubt that we were in a budget priced hotel.

We will avoid this one in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patcarr115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

The staff we met were very friendly and made us feel welcome - congratulations for employing good people and training them well. We were not expecting such a nice room - it was very well set up in the eaves of the building. Excellent bathroom and comfortable beds

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnxxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

My daughter and I were working in Bourg for the weekend and so needed somewhere with a strong wifi connection and a clean room! We booked a twin bed room. On arrival we thought we had made a dreadful mistake but this was by now all that was available! So in we went....the lobby was quirky and the lady behind the reception desk was friendly and she assured us we had a "huge double bed" and that all would be well! OMG maybe she meant it was huge for a "single" bed! But hey the room was clean...we did still ask being a little hopeful and we were told that maybe the next day we would be able to move to a suite!
Mercifully we could move the next morning and we moved quickly in case they changed their minds! The room was lovely - we had room to move - it was clean - best shower ever! The staff were so lovely and friendly and by the end we felt like we were in someone's house - breakfast was basic but lovely - coffee,tea and water were available 24hours and we loved the place! We would go back in a heart beat - oh and forgot to say - the location is brilliant - only a 5 minute walk from great shopping, restaurants and drinking holes!!! We loved it and thank you a million times to all for making our stay so brilliant!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussiePete56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

We used this as a stopover coming out of the alps and were not disappointed. Simple, clean, comfortable and a satisfying continental breakfast before we left. Spacious family room, comfy beds, clean bathroom and red hot power shower. Just what we all needed before the long drive onwards.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2leigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bourg-en-Bresse hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bourg En Bresse
Hotel Mercure Bourg En Bresse
#2 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Bourg en Bresse Hotel
Ibis Bourg en Bresse Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel de France
BEST WESTERN Hotel de France
#4 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Griffon d'Or
Hotel Le Griffon d'Or
#1 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Bourg En Bresse
Kyriad Bourg En Bresse
#6 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Logis de Brou
Le Logis de Brou
#5 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse

Property: Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse
Address: 12 rue Pave D Amour | City Center, 01000, Bourg-en-Bresse, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Bourg-en-Bresse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing