We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Logis de Brou

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Logis de Brou
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse
Certificate of Excellence
Baarn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

On our way to Switzerland, travelling as a family, we stayed one night at the Logis de Brou. Looking at the pictures one might expect a slightly common impersonal hotel. The opposite is true. The family that runs this hotel has special attention and practical advises for every guest.
We felt at home from the very start. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and have nice warm colours.
The hotel is within sight of the lovely convent of Brou, but also within walking distance form the center of town.
We hope to be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vselleger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    50
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
52
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
CARDIFF, WALES
Level Contributor
147 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

My wife, myself and our 4 year old stayed here for one night during July. The 2 star hotel is run with great pride by a lovely French couple. Our bedroom was immaculate although slightly subject to traffic noise in the morning. Breakfast was excellent and we ate dinner at a lovely restaurant 20 yards away. Great room rate and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We did not expect much from this hotel as it is only a 2*. How wrong we were. From the moment we arrived the customer service was top notch. We needed a room for 4 people and the largest they provided was 3. We explained that our youngest child could share a bed but they were more than happy to put an extra in the room for us for a very minor extra charge.

This was done for us while we went to eat. Wifi was available in the rooms and the shower was hot and powerful. The decor is a little old fashioned but the room and linens were spotlessly clean and extra pillows and blankets were available in the cupboard. Parking is secure and free but a locked garage is also available for an extra E10.

This is an traditional family run business that still seems to put customers at the top of the list.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ErsatzExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

A very nice family business, a sort of "mom & pop" hotel; run by a very sweet and friendly French couple. Rooms are good, we had a nice balcony, PINK bathrooms and a good breakfast. Bourg en Bresse is a nice town. To travel there from Lyon airport by public transport was pretty difficult, make sure you book a reserved airport shuttle bus in advance, that will save you a LOT of time.

Room Tip: To travel there from Lyon airport by public transport was pretty difficult, make sure you book a res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antikis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Its rare an inexpensive hotel is better than you thought it would be. We stayed in room 25 a nice big room overlooking the side road. Quiet at night. Lovely decor. Nice deep bath. Its true about the pillows - you need to ask for pillows (and blankets). Lovely breakfast. Helpful staff. About a ten to fifteen minute walk into the town centre where we found an Irish pub as we didn't need to eat (but some fantastic restaurants nearby - mostly very posh!).

Room Tip: Room 25 has big double bed and separate bath and loo. 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesleyc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex & San Venanzo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

A lovely and well run hotel.The room was very comfortable with the bonus of a balcony.The breakfast was delicious and taken on a very pleasant,sunny terrace.The very nice owners recommended very good restaurants nearby.The added bonus of secure parking made this a relaxing and pleasurable place to stay to break our journey into Italy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobandlucinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Well run place. very nice rooms and breakfast. Free wifi and the owner loaned us the correct adapter. Our room was very nice with a little balcony. Several really nice restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank archana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bourg-en-Bresse hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel de France
BEST WESTERN Hotel de France
#3 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Griffon d'Or
Hotel Le Griffon d'Or
#1 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
5.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bourg En Bresse
Hotel Mercure Bourg En Bresse
#2 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Bourg en Bresse
Ibis Bourg en Bresse
#6 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kyriad Bourg En Bresse
Kyriad Bourg En Bresse
#5 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse
Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse
#7 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Logis de Brou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Logis de Brou

Property: Le Logis de Brou
Address: 132 boulevard de Brou, 01000, Bourg-en-Bresse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Bourg-en-Bresse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Logis de Brou 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Logis de Brou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing