We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel De France
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ibis Bourg en Bresse Hotel(Bourg-en-Bresse)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terminus(Bourg-en-Bresse)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Logis de Brou(Bourg-en-Bresse)
$112
$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Griffon d'Or(Bourg-en-Bresse)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kyriad Bourg En Bresse(Bourg-en-Bresse)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
59
170
56
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
170
56
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini barcentral locationhamwalking distancesecure parkingthe hotel offersstopping pointlovely townrestaurant attached to the hotelsmall garagenice brasseriescrambled eggsfrench hotelbuffet breakfastthe ground floorcomfortable roomspleasant hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 307 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located in walking distance to the city centre. The reception area with the breakfast space is large and nice, however the rooms need an update; the decorations are old and the floorboards make a lot of noise when you walk. Also with 2 kids and a trolley for the smallest one, it takes an effort to bring everyone up to the 2nd floor when the elevator is tiny and only goes to 1/2 floors, meaning you have to climb the rest on foot. Fortunately we had a family room with more than enough space which was clean and the service was good.

The highlight of the hotel is the restaurant 'Place Bernard' which is located on the ground floor which has an excellent service (especially with kids) and very good price/food ratio. The restaurant made us stay a 2nd night!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelTraveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way to Auvergne. The hotel is well situated in a charming square (place Bernard) in the centre of Bour-en-Bresse. The staff was welcoming and willing to help. Rooms were adequate and comfortable. A good restaurant is located within the hotel premises (if you don't feel like venturing too far). Good value for money

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Broussard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was a good hotel for an overnight stop in a great location in the town centre and within easy walking distance to most things. Our room was clean and comfortable with very helpful staff plesant and we also had a excellent meal in the hotel restaurant. Overall a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calhame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

About 100E which is reasonable for what it is. Nice lobby, small elevator to get to your room - perfectly placed in this very nice strolling town. We used this town as a rest night after a day in Beaujolais and to get ready for a drive to the alps.
The hotel is a little weathered and is nothing spectacular - but we thought the price was good and it has a very nice Brasserie next door (semi-attached to hotel).
Be careful and pay the parking meters out front in the Am or you will get a ticket.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PelleasPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We've been staying here for a number of years, usually just two or four nights a year and the experience just gets better. In the last two years we've brought our dogs and they are welcomed just as warmly as us! For such high quality accommodation the price is extraordinary, especially when we book and pay a little in advance.
Rooms are very well-proportioned, comfortable beds, well-equipped, excellent bathroom and very quiet even with the Cathedral bells going off! The free Wi-Fi is exceptionally easy and strong and, though we've never needed to ask much of the staff, they couldn't be more helpful.
The location is perfect; easy to reach from the autostrada and right in the centre of town with parking immediately outside the hotel which is no more than €1 an hour but finishes in the early evening.
An absolute joy in every respect, we look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawrenceKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews