We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Etap Bourg en Bresse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Bourg en Bresse
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    164
    66
    23
    13
See reviews for
96
136
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I stopped here for one night en route between Italy and UK. Basic, but perfectly acceptable for what I wanted. A good price, and convenient for the motorway (although I noticed that at the next motorway services heading north there is an Etap Motel).
Beware if you're staying Sunday night like I did; the restaurant next door won't be open, and after asking at the hotel and then cruising around the outskirts of Bourg for 45 minutes, all that I could find open was a MacDonalds and a dreadful self-service motorway services type place. I decided that I would rather go hungry.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peterandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

A convenient stop in a quiet part of the town and fairly easy to find. A grill/pizzeria is immediately adjacent to the hotel for a evening meal. The family room was clean with basic facilities (no kettle); plenty of parking available. Breakfast a little more than just 'continental', with a good choice of breads, patisseries and drinks. Although the information provided said reception would not be manned after 9.00 pm at the weekends, a receptionist was on duty and courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gratco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Despite this hotel being on an industrial estate, it was very comfortable. We had to split up the family - dad and son in one room, daughter and myself in another. However all the amenaties in the room were robust and worked well, excellent shower (debatable loo). Restaurant across the road was OK (for one night). Too far really from the centre of Bourg En Bresse to walk into the centre but it was only a stop over for us. Beds very comfortable, area nice and quite and continental breakfast was good too. First time in an Etap but I would use them again as a one night stop over.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MomDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Hotel is 1.9km from centre - off the ring road and relatively easy to find. It is NOT 19 km as on the Accor print out. Hotel manager was however, VERY helpful with correct directions to this out of town purpose built trading estate location. (like so many in France - so not unusual). Grill restaurant nearby did good food and is recommended, as is this hotel for an overnight stay and where a countryside view is less important than a good nights sleep. Breakfast good. As in all these types of stop-over. One needs to be up early next morning to get the best from what they have to offer.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2011

When we arrived the receptionist was on a head set and was all 5 times we went past. Should have had a special price if we paid up front and the same price was advertied outside and on the back of the doors. Bed was very hard. nowhere locally to eat you had to drive out. plenty of other places with better value and more helpfull staff. will not use again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bourg-en-Bresse hotels

Oxford
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed in for one night as a short stay en route to a different country. Good condition hotel, everything worked as expected. Rooms are not out of a five star hotel or very chic, but do the job properly. Great for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X7991VPdanielo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourg-en-Bresse
1.3 mi away
Ibis Bourg en Bresse Hotel
Ibis Bourg en Bresse Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse
Ibis Styles Bourg en Bresse
#6 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mercure Bourg En Bresse
Hotel Mercure Bourg En Bresse
#2 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel De France
Best Western Hotel De France
#5 of 9 in Bourg-en-Bresse
286 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alys Hotel
Alys Hotel
#2 of 2 in Montagnat
124 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premiere Classe Bourg En Bresse - Montagnat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bourg en Bresse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bourg en Bresse

Property: Ibis Budget Bourg en Bresse
Address: Avenue de Parme | ZAC des Belouses, 01000, Bourg-en-Bresse, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Bourg-en-Bresse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bourg-en-Bresse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Budget Bourg en Bresse 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Bourg en Bresse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing