We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunch For Eight in Beaune” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loiseau des Vignes

Loiseau des Vignes
Ranked #28 of 205 Restaurants in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
160 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great Lunch For Eight in Beaune”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I was part of a group of eight friends who enjoyed lunch together at Loiseau des Vignes. The 28euro entree, plat and dessert option is a bargain. The food is very good and everyone at the table enjoyed what they ordered and the tastes from our friend's plates. Instead of ordering wine by the bottle, we opted to choose from the 80 by-the-glass choices available. I did not hear one complaint. The check was a little heavy, but that was because we all had 2, or 3, glasses of wine.
I you're looking for a good lunch, with a lot of wine choices, put Loiseau des Vignes on your list the next time you're in Beaune. And, be sure to make a reservation, I saw a number of people turned away because there was no seating available.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gdadtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    172
    90
    47
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Classic experience. Did not stay here but drove a good amount from the Beaune area just for this restaurant and it was certainly worth it. Very classic with a good wine list.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ran_Mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cala d'Or, Spain
Level Contributor
120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good but over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was our first trip to Beaune and we stayed next door to the restaurant at the Le Cep Hotel, which by the way was excellent, I had read that this restaurant was a must so we booked a table. We both went for one of the set menus 59 euros, we thought that the food was very good, very well cooked and well presented, and the cheese selection was outstanding, we had a bottle of red wine which was priced at 60 euros, which we found on sale at the local wine shop the next day for 24 euros, we expect a bit of a mark up on restaurant wine, but we thought that was over the top. We felt that the restaurant in general lacked atmosphere, and we were disappointed that while we were dining two couples came in with small children, who moaned continually and spoilt our night. Why parents bring young children into a Michelin stared restaurant is beyond me, for a start what would they eat! All in all the food was good but the evening in general was spoilt by being over priced and spoilt by inconsiderate parents!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank w33pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“a one star extravaganza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Beaune – Dinner at Loiseau des Vignes, on Rue Maufoux, right next door to Hotel Le Cep. On our final night of this trip to Beaune, a one star extravaganza, the only dinner where we went ahead with the wine pairing, since the restaurant has a truly amazing selection of wines by the glass. The evening was a marathon with somewhat slow but warm service. The dining rooms are colorful, but feel slightly cold because the tables are placed relatively far apart. The sommelier was quite good, gently offering however much information you indicated you wanted about the seven different wines we were served. The dishes were beautifully presented and boldly flavored: “heart of salmon” with pickled radish; poached eggs (with bacon!); poached pike in eel bouillon foam; pigeon breast in cassis with fois gras; a truly fantastic cheese course; and a very nice pear dessert. A rather rich meal, from which we waddled homeward. We probably would return.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AGinCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Too long”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

During our visit in Beaune at Auction Hospice de Beaune we had dinner in this restaurant. They were ouverbooked and they been serving only one menu but very long time and the quality was nothing special!

Helpful?
Thank Luro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loiseau des Vignes also viewed

 
Beaune, Cote d'Or
Beaune, Cote d'Or
 

Been to Loiseau des Vignes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing