We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location in Beaune”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Sitting area under the glass roof
Bed 160cm
Bed 160cm.
Bedroom with TV - Bed 160cm
Bathroom with shower, accessible for people that have reduced mobility
View on the rooftops of Beaune and the Hospices. Outside and inside market every Saturday morning.
Historical center of Beaune
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Erin K
Dublin, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Beaune”
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This location was amazing! Right in the heart of the city center with shops and restaurants all around. The apartment was so clean and is completely renovated. Everyone was provided that we could have needed. The terrace was perfect to sit out with a bottle of wine and cheese before or after dinner. Angélique was really easy to work with and met us right at the apartment. We did walk from the train station which was a bit difficult with luggage although it is walkable. Make sure you do a Safari wine tour with Charlie, it was really fun!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment !”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in the veranda apartment and totally loved it. Perfect location, exceptionally well equipped and the beds are super comfy. Literally steps to fantastic cafes and restaurants ( but no noise or disturbance from them) and we woke up on Saturday morning to the most perfect market on the door step, can't wait to go back as soon as possible !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pedwards3...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Christmas”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is our second visit, we rented both apartments this time " La Terrasse and The Duplex" for a family christmas. They were both festively decorated, perfectly equipped for us to cook our christmas diner, everything has been thought of. Stunning apartments with perfect location.. Didn't want to leave.
We are planning our third visit...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser81...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are very glad that we booked this apartment as a place for my wife and I and her mother. The location is very central and charming, with short walks to many restaurants and shops. We spent three nights here and it was a nice starting point for our exploration of the Burgundy wine region.

The kitchen was well equipped, but we made use only of the coffee makers, cutting board, and refrigerator. Oh, the wine glasses and wine opener were very helpful.

The apartment is beautiful and modern, with a lot of natural light.

The bedrooms were both very comfortable, with very nice mattresses and bedding.

There are many other features, described well in the listing and other reviews.

My only clarification to the listing would be that "2 bathrooms" really means one bathroom with a toilet and sink and another bathroom with the shower and another sink. It does not have two showers, which might be worth noting if you have a family larger than a couple.

That said, the entire process for booking and receiving the key was easy. We really enjoyed staying here. Highly recommended and we would gladly return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern design in a charming, old setting
Liked least: Only having one shower, but a minor detail
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTra...
Seattle, WA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“La Terrasse des Climats Veranda - the perfect place to stay in Beaune”
Reviewed May 28, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed in La Terrasse des Climats (Veranda apartment) for six nights in early April, 2016. Over the last thirty years I have rented apartments and homes all over France (St. Pons La Calme, Caunes-Minervois, Paris, Argentat, Toulouse, Bourges, Chartres) and the Veranda at La Terrasse des Climats was the nicest place I’ve ever stayed in France. It was a singularly excellent experience.

Located in the heart of Beaune, immediately adjacent to Place Carnot, this apartment is on the top floor of a charming older building and is served by an elevator. The location is incomparable – a few steps away from the Hospice de Beaune, with shops and restaurants located very close by. The apartment is equipped with every convenience one could wish for – two coffee makers, a hob, microwave, washing machine, excellent (and very sharp!!) cutlery, beautiful wine glasses and plates. There is a very comfortable dining area with seating for eight, a comfy area for watching the HD television or listening to the Bluetooth multimedia speakers, and an outdoor terrace or veranda with plenty of seating, an awning for sunny days, and a beautiful view over the rooftops of neighboring homes. There are two beautiful big bedrooms with skylights and separate ductless heating/cooling system, which along with the air conditioner in the kitchen are makes heating and cooling the apartment very efficient and easy. The big shower has great water pressure and an adjoining sink, with the WC located in a separate room. The apartment was so quiet I could hardly believe it – the only exception being on Saturday morning, when the Beaune Saturday market was getting set up – and that minimal noise was offset by being able to walk thirty paces to enjoy one of the most beautiful indoor and outdoor public markets I’ve ever seen in France.

Overall, the apartment melds its modern, stylish design aspects and up-to-date amenities with the older building very well. I highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Thank you, you're welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma G
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascale P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'emplacement
Liked least: Rien à signaler
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing