We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
93
186
84
13
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
93
186
84
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking no elevator hotel enjoys parking inside the hotel market on saturday morning bread old town garden room hotel breakfast separate rooms few minutes walk decent size clean bathroom excellent location central location family room croissants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 386 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2019

We came to Beaune for 24 hrs to do some sightseeing and a bit of wine tasting. So staying in walking distance of everything was important, and we wanted to keep to a budget. This hotel met all our requirements. It was clean, rooms a decent size, the building has quite some character, the staff are very helpful, speak English and german (that we heard), and they'll advise you on the sightseeing (which by the way is definitely worth the visit). The breakfast is fine, and it seems that you need to book it the day before as we did, as we saw guests coming to breakfast who hadn't booked, being turned away. The immediate vicinity has loads of restaurants and wine tasting too, plus a supermarket close by. The saturday market in the town centre is excellent. Secure parking is also available.

Room tip: Go for courtyard area
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffmorrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

Booked a quiet courtyard room as we had our dog with us. Room was huge with very comfortable bed, nice relaxing chairs and great shower. Just a few minutes walk from the old town with its secure parking, it couldn’t have been better. Beaune itself is staggeringly beautiful and market on Saturday morning would shame most cities.

Restaurants are plentiful and food is exquisite, again, we plan to return for a good 2 or 3 days to explore.

A MUST STOP, destination for anyone passing

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank simonc544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

The one instance in our month-long tour of France that the Airbnb proved to be a catastrophe, the Cloche presented as a welcome haven. Last second decision to ditch the Airbnb for the Cloche was the best one we made all trip. An old building a short walk from the old walled city of Beaune (a couple of blocks), the rooms are thoroughly modern and a decent size. Bed super comfortable. The bathroom and lavatory are separate rooms, which I found to be a plus. Our room overlooked the free Parking Madeleine, where it is easy enough to park instead of using the hotel. The windows open wide although threads of cigarette smoke would drift upward from the cafe below that seemed to be eternally populated with patrons. Ample food and drink nearby along the rue du Faubourg. You can walk to anywhere in old Beaune. Despite being on a main street, at night it was really quite quiet.

We don't normally partake of a hotel breakfast but the one provided here was well worth the cost. Not hugely lavish but adequate assortment of bread, croissants, eggs and so forth.

I will give this five - in part because of the value for money and location.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aylwin_Forbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018

This hotel enjoys an excellent location in the central heart of Beaune. Everything, sites, restaurants, wineries, cathedrals ect are an easy walk. The rates are dirt cheap and the hotel has a charm characteristic of an old inn. That said charm gives way to comfort on some levels.....our room was on third floor up a winding stair case, lugging bags up was not a pleasant chore, oh why lug??because there is no elevator.Our room was small, our two suitcases and us waged a war for room and access. The room was clean, housekeeping was good, bathroom was immaculate and plenty of hot water and towels. The front desk was English speaking and helpful with restaurant selections.
A nice hisrtoric old inn like hotel with super location and great rates but old sometimes laxks modern conveniencies.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 33murdock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

After coming from Chateau Sainte-Sabine, I wasn't sure what to expect as the photos of Hotel de la Cloche vary a lot. I lowered the expectation of our group (I had done the hotel booking) since we were coming from a Chateau. However, we were not disappointed. We stayed in the building that is disconnected and likely acquired more recently than the original. There are 4 main floor rooms, with beautiful doors and windows, fines and a courtyard that is adjacent to the parking lot. The room was very clean, incredibly spacious which included a sitting area, and amazing soaking tub in the bathroom.

Parking is 5.50 Euros/night in the hotel, or you can park in the lot across the street for free and it is safe to leave the car there. We elected for the lot across the street and had no problems.

Breakfast in the morning was standard buffet with nothing superb. If you have time to stop at a cafe/patisserie, I would recommend over the hotel breakfast, but if not, it will suit just fine.

The location was great. Just outside the old city wall, about a 5-10 min walk from the city center. Restaurants and shops and bountiful in the area, so take your pick. . . I don't think you'd be disappointed with any of them. They were all bustling with locals. We ate at Le Bacchus down the street. Delicious with a nice, limited menu. The hotel made a reservation for us which was great.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews