We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de France Le Tast'Vin
Ranked #41 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here en-route from Italy to the UK. The welcome was very warm, friendly and helpful, and the room was comfortable, clean and pleasant. The location (near to the railway station) was good and we were not disturbed by train noise.

We also had an excellent meal in the restaurant, with gourmet food and an interesting wine list.

Strongly recommended, we'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdf21, Gérant at Hotel de France Le Tast'Vin, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Tarveler 092,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. Our team and us are glad you enjoyed the food and service we provided to you. It will be our pleasure to host you again next time aound in Burgundy.
We wish you all the best in your futur travels.
Nicolas and Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    66
    37
    9
    2
See reviews for
37
63
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We arrived on Sunday to find the owner patiently waiting for us before departing for a family outing. He took time to make sure we were situated before joining his family, even gave us a code to get in, should we return before him. We ate in the restaurant, which served gourmet, delicious food, probably the best we had in France. We got further advice the next day after enjoying a very nice breakfast that led to a nice wine-country tour. I really enjoyed the family-run atmosphere and recommend this hotel - and the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank micmac46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdf21, Owner at Hotel de France Le Tast'Vin, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear micmac 46,
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our Hotel, much appreciated. It was our pleasure to host you. We hope to seeing you again next time in Burgundy. Your compliments about our cuisine have been communicated to our Chef Stephane, thank you.
Nicolas di Serio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Really nice little two-star hotel. Great location right near the train station and a four minute walk to the historic section (minimal train noises), room is typical two-star decor, comfy and clean, and the owners were incredibly nice and helpful. Wish we had tried the restaurant, which was packed both nights. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whatifitworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdf21, Gérant at Hotel de France Le Tast'Vin, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your comment about our Establishment on Tripadvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Whising you a great New year 2013 with nice travels to come.
Nicolas and Virginie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunsdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

On arrival we found the hotel right opposite the railway station. However although we were at the front of the hotel no noise disturbed us.The service on arrival was good with enough English to answer our queries. A looked garage was available for €9 to ensure our car and luggage was safe.
The restaurant was full and the food excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and provided an English menu. The town centre of this pretty and interesting town is only a short walk away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slosh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I had less than one day in Beaun with big plans and this was perfect. The hotel is literally the first thing you see when you walk out of the train station. I plopped down my things (and they were nice enough to let me move in hours before check-in because the room was ready). I got the cheapest room they had and it was very small but it was fine for me. The owner spent time telling me about where to go and what to see. Very good-smelling restaurant attached to the lobby although I didn't get to eat there -- it's nice to know its an option though. In the morning when I had to leave, again, I was 1 minute from the train station. It's about a 10 minute walk into the walled old city, which is gorgeous!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdf21, Gérant at Hotel de France Le Tast'Vin, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Liza_shurik,

Thank you very much for your kind comments on Trip Advisor.
We do propose different room categories, from singles (the cheapest) up to family rooms, including double, twin and Comfort rooms, all at different rates, trying to suit every budgets.

We will be delighted to welcome you again next time around in Beaune, so maybe you can try our nice restaurant food too.

Whishing all the best in your futur travels. Best regards from Burgundy.
Nicolas di Serio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uriage-les-Bains, Rhone-Alpes, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Clean, great customer service, perfect location for a quick trip and surprisingly quiet considering it is next to the train station. Owned by a very nice married couple, the hotel gives off a personal vibe; more like a b&b. We got off the train at 11:00, were checked in by 11:03 and started our biking tour right after lunch. Dinner that evening was an easy walk from the hotel, as is anything you might need, if you stay there. Also an excellent price.

Room Tip: If you book on-line they have a request page. Use it and they will do their best to get you what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.8 mi away
Hostellerie de Bretonniere
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#25 of 62 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Cloche
Hotel de la Cloche
#31 of 62 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Athanor
Hotel Athanor
#44 of 62 in Beaune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beaune Hotel
Beaune Hotel
#42 of 62 in Beaune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de France Le Tast'Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de France Le Tast'Vin

Property: Hotel de France Le Tast'Vin
Address: 35 Avenue du Huit Septembre 1944, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de France Le Tast'Vin 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Independent 3 stars HOTEL (Logis de France). English spoken. Located right in front the train station and walking distance from historical City center attractions. Every rooms have efficient sound proof windows and air conditioning. Restaurant Le Tast'Vin on site with home made food and extensive Burgundy wines selection. Service out on terrasse on summer days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de France Le Tast'Vin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing