We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de France Le Tast'Vin
Nearby Hotels
Ermitage de Corton(Chorey Les Beaune)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$375
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belle Epoque(Beaune)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Montrachet(Puligny-Montrachet)
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
ibis Styles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison d'Olivier Leflaive(Puligny-Montrachet)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$375
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
43
81
46
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
81
46
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationminute walkrecommend this hotelroom was cleanbike tourfree parkingcar parkingexcellent restaurantfirst floorpleasant staygreat place to staywalking distancetownfrenchbedroomluggageproximity
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 185 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Hotel De France is a great hotel at a very reasonable price. The rooms were simple and extremely clean! The owners were friendly and very helpful with things like dinner reservations. They went above and beyond and worked with us to figure out our rental car dilemma... their hard work and dedication really shows! A great stay in Beaune.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Guy at front desk is very amable and speaks good english! Hotel is just acros train station and not far from city attractions; We did not actually stayed here, but I wanted to register the marvellous experience we had at their restaurant! We were supposed to arrive in Beaune by train at 9pm on a Wednesday off season (May 9th): everything should be closed according to guidebooks and my French friends, so we had bought a lunch and a bottle of wine for a late picnic when we arrived. Well, gratest surprise: 1) it was open and 2) food is terrific with nice prices; nice prices for the wines too. Guy at front desk used to live inEngland and besides being sympathic he speaks good English. After we finished he called us a cab to take us to the hotel I had already booked (i would definitely stayed there if I didn't have other place already booked and paid for!). My idea is: if people and restaurant are so great, hotel has to be too!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FabianaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

After following recommendations from Trip Advisor site we decided to try this hotel and it was exactly as stated. We found an excellent family run hotel with a not to be missed evening meal and good value breakfast. Friendly attentive service and good value for Beaune. We'll be back.
Walker/ Hutchinson

Room Tip: We stayed at the back of the Hotel
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michelesofaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Although on the surface, this looks like a two star near a French station, but in reality, this is a terrific small hotel, with superb food and management. Breakfast and especially dinner are more than excellent, and the family run management is attentive in all respects. Plus the rates are a bargain for Beaune. Further, my room was fine, but what shines here is the food, the location, and the service, all of which, to my tastes, are excellent. A happy stay for me.

Room Tip: If you like trains, as I do, get a room looking out at the station.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MatthewStevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

The DeSerios will bring the old hotel up to standard with their energy and attention to detail all the while being friendly, courteous and helpful to their customers. The value now is great and the convenience to the train station significant to those who use the rails for travel. We can't wait to go back again some year and see the improvements. We had breakfast there every morning and enjoyed the special, gourmet Easter dinner in the Terminus diningroom.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libertyblue34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews