We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Small Hotel in Charming Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Villa Fleurie
Ranked #19 of 61 Beaune B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Madame Chartier has created a lovely, small haven with charmingly decorated rooms and spaces that are quintessentially French. Their is also a lovely garden with garden table and seating, and a fridge for use by guests. Our 6 night stay was perfect in this quiet, charming villa. We enjoyed our daily breakfast in the lovely breakfast room.

We traveled by train and discovered it was an easy walk from the train station, and took only a few minutes to walk into the heart of town. Our concerns about being on the "ring road" vs. in the center of town immediately evaporated. The ring road is just a round about, so to speak. We had a lovely garden to enjoy being just a tiny distance from the town center.

We highly recommend going for a bike ride through the vineyards and small towns outside of Beaune. Despite having informal clothing and arriving on bicycles we had an outstanding lunch at a very reasonable price given the quality, at Le Montrachet.

Room Tip: We chose a "cosy" room, which are the smallest rooms. It ,was perfect for us for us and ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyWren08540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 118 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Enjoyed this little B&B. The area is located is near the city center and a 10 to 15 walk. Our hostess recommended a great restaurant to eat the local specialty (beef bourgoninne). Our room was comfortable and clean. Great breakfast which cost €8, but worth it. Beaunne is cute town to visit and staying at Villa Fleurie made it extra special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our one night stay at the Villa Fleurie got off to a great start with the friendly welcome from Mme Chartier. We were fortunate to arrive on a sunny day so were able to enjoy a delicious bottle of white wine in Mme Chartier's pretty garden before taking the short walk into Beaune for dinner.

Our room was comfortable, the shower great with plenty of hot water. The only slight downside was that the room overlooked the roundabout at the front of the B&B so it was a bit noisy with morning traffic, but our fellow traveller had a room overlooking the carpark and he wasn't disturbed at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seegull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

As the group of us arrived in Beaune late in the evening, we spent some time trying to locate the hotel based on our google map as we attempted to walk from the train station to the hotel. It would probably have been easier for us to take a taxi to the hotel instead.

Upon arrival, the friendly Madam Chartier provided us with a booklet containing places of interests around Beaune and she also marked out dining options on the map within the booklet.

My Nice Cozy room was very aptly named with its floral decor and warm lighting. There is a small en-suite bathroom attached to the room which was very clean and spotless.

What I liked best about staying at Villa Fleurie must be the delicious breakfast buffet in the dining room. As the hotel is quite a distance away from the city center and the train station, I would highly recommend that guests staying in this hotel to dine in the hotel for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelineT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the recommendation of a local wine producer and loved everything about the hotel. Our room was spacious, the bed and sheets were comfortable, and our breakfast was a delicious continental breakfast. The best was the hospitality and helpfulness of Madam Chartier.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoblinJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Villa Fleurie is located about 10 min from the center of the Beaune old town. An easy walk, with lots to see along the way. Rooms are large, more U.S. standards than European. Bathroom is also large and everything is very well decorated and very clean. Parking is on site and easy to use. The staff is very friendly and the resturant they recommended was better than the ones in Rick Steves. A comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bulag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were 2 couples in the duplex room of the villa Fleurie. The hotel is very cosy, quiet, and the personal is excellent witha perfect english.
We will definetly come back!!!
Thank you again for a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.8 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#9 of 62 in Beaune
826 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chez Marie
Chez Marie
#10 of 61 in Beaune
149 reviews
6.1 mi away
La Grange de Moisey
La Grange de Moisey
#1 of 3 in Marigny-les-Reullee
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ermitage de Corton
Ermitage de Corton
#1 of 1 in Chorey Les Beaune
373 reviews
1.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
#1 of 3 in Savigny-les-Beaune
122 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel le Clos
Hotel le Clos
#1 of 4 in Montagny-les-Beaune
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Villa Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Villa Fleurie

Address: 19 Place Colbert, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Price Range: $84 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Beaune, a 10-minute walk from Hospices Civils de Beaune, Hotel La Villa Fleurie features a garden and a terrace, as well as free WiFi. Around 1.7 km from Beaune Exhibition Centre, the property is also close to Patriarche Pere & Fils Wine Cellar. The property is set 800 metres from Burgundy Wine School. At the hotel, rooms are equipped with a desk. All rooms include a private bathroom with free toiletries and a hairdryer. All guest rooms at Hotel La Villa Fleurie include air conditioning and a wardrobe. Collegiate Church of Notre Dame of Beaune is 800 metres from the accommodation, while Beaune Hospital is 1.2 km away. The nearest airport is Dole - Jura Airport, 44 km from Hotel La Villa Fleurie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Villa Fleurie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Fleurie Hotel Beaune
Fleurie Hotel Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing