We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great hotel, and a welcome stop in md-France”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Fleurie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Fleurie
Ranked #19 of 60 Beaune B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great hotel, and a welcome stop in md-France”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way to the south of France, and the Villa Fleurie was perfect. 5 hours from the Tunnel, we were ready to stop by the time we got here. This charming hotel, just outside the town centre, but within very easy walking distance, is just right. Flowers are abundant in the garden and the room was clean and comfortable, if perhaps a little sparse. Breakfast was delicious, and very sociable. Supper at Via Mokis, one of many restaurants in Beaune, was a lot of fun too. This is a good place to stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundancer47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    47
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
63
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Madame loves her garden, and runs this place practically single handed. the house and rooms are equally lovely, the bathrooms are a bit dated. The breakfast is a lovely original spread, and is excellent value, compared to what we paid elsewhere on the same holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveltooBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
188 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed one night here on a 2 week blitz through France. The owner was helpful and accommodating.

On the morning of our checkout, we came back late (too much wine during a cave tour) and apologized. The owner was not mad and did not ask for additional payment.

Thumbs up!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlvinChanJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed here with my family on my way south through France. It was a really beautiful hotel, charmingly decorated with bare wooden floors and authentic furniture. There was a beautiful garden lawn and the house lived up to its "fleurie" name. We had two adjoining rooms with plenty of space and comfortable beds. The owner was very welcoming and gave us a bit of information about the town, which was but a few minutes walk away. It was a beautiful town, well worth exploring (we wish we had a bit more time to look around). All in all, a great guest house, thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I very much enjoyed our stay in Villa Fleurie. It's a small cozy inn with a bed and breakfast vibe, charmingly decorated and very cozy. There is a beautiful garden with tables and lounge chairs where you can enjoy the sunshine and the flowers. The prices are quite reasonable.

Location is excellent, just a 5 minute walk to the very center of Beaune and another 5 minute walk to the train station. Hotel offers a small parking lot for their guests.

It appears that there are two types of rooms offered. We shared a two-level room which fits 4 people (1 large bed and 2 twin ones). That room is very large and sparsely decorated, with modern nice bathroom. I've also seen rooms for two people, and they appeared to be very prettily decorated.

Breakfast is served in a beautiful and cozy dining room with the views on the garden. It was a pleasure being there each morning. The food was your standard French hotel breakfast food- croissants, breads, cheeses, yogurts, jams and fruits.

Mme Chartier was a pleasure to deal with. We were arriving extremely late at night (around 3 am) and she was very accommodating so that our late arrival wasn't an issue.

I would not hesitate to stay at the Villa Fleurie again and would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alenchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Our 2 night stay here was comfortable and enjoyable with regards to the physical amenities provided here, but it is very ambiguous as to how one can accurately define this place - it has some of the comforts of a B&B, yet the ambiguous atmosphere and aloofness of the owner unfortunately defined it more as a hotel to us. And this, together with breakfast not being included in the cost of the room, implies a cool air of "this is a business" as opposed to the warmth of 'being an invitation into my home" that comes with staying in a true B&B, which implies more involvement than just providing a roof over ones head to sleep. And one of the main reasons we choose to stay in B&Bs over hotels is the enjoyment we get in meeting the owner of the home as well as the other patrons staying there - neither of which we felt invited nor able to do during our stay at Villa Fleurie. I think more clearly defining and arranging this accommodation as either a B&B or a Hotel would be advantageous to the owners in attracting the right clientele who could walk away saying "that place is exactly what I had wanted/expected!"
Unfortunately we can't say that.
However, we would still recommend this place if you are looking to stay in a hotel-like setting.
It is very clean, spacious and comfortable.
The closeness of Villa Fleurie to Beaune is great in that we were able to easily walk into the town center to do some exploring and sight-seeing. We also liked its location with regards to driving to other aspects and sites around the Burgundy region.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChitchatCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Conveniently located, as we took the train in and did not rent a car (we used bikes to get around)! The room was exactly what we had asked for and the outdoor seating in the garden was a lovely place to sit and relax. We brought wine home most evenings and needed a bottle opener and glasses, which were happily provided. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNMS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
0.3 mi away
Hotel Des Remparts
Hotel Des Remparts
#27 of 62 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hostellerie de Bretonniere
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Cloche
Hotel de la Cloche
#30 of 62 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#12 of 62 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fleurie

Property: Villa Fleurie
Address: 19 Place Colbert, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Fleurie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Fleurie Hotel Beaune
Fleurie Hotel Beaune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing