We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing holiday spent in a charming house...”
other travelers have booked this property
Les Rosiers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Rosiers
The cheerful bright living room,with plenty of comfortable seating leads through to the well equiped dining kitchen...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
20 reviews
Les Rosiers
The cheerful bright living room,with plenty of comfortable seating
leads through to the well equiped dining kitchen...
which has all you need for.....
an enjoyable meal at the end of a good day.
The beautiful original staircase curves its way up to either..
the romantic master bedroom with chandelier and super king size bed
Les Rosiers is at the peaceful ancient heart of this tiny market town,near to all services.
There is some parking immediately outside,and more close by.
The vine covered veranda,and patio,are perfect for alfresco dining...
and a glass (or two) of local wine.Cheers!
The imposing 13th century church looks down over...
the heart of Bligny.....
the square,
the beautiful Ouche,
and the narrow gauge steam railway.
The tiny picturesque village of Lusigny is an easy two kilometre walk from Bligny.
The fairytale castle...
at Chateauneuf,
and the beautiful Lac de Panthier with its circular walk and swimming beach
are both only fifteen minutes drive away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Beaune, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Car019119
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing holiday spent in a charming house within a tranquil village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2012

We rented this property to have a family holiday whilst combining a visit to relatives who live nearby. The house was a charming, traditional French property decorated in a modern, sympathetic way. We were particularly impressed with the cleanliness. We stayed with our one year old and I was also pregnant at the time. There was plenty of room with very good sized bedrooms and the house was well equipped for our little tot with a good solid stair gate downstairs. There is a small outside space at the front of the property which was adequate to have a relaxing glass of wine in and for our little one to play but would be a squeeze if you had older children who needed more room.
The local amenities are good - there is a big supermarket nearby which is within walking distance in the village and also a couple of shops and bars. There are beautiful walks surrounding the village and the local town of Beaune is stunning and highly recommended. There is also an unexpected steam railway nearby which was great fun!
We will most definitely be staying again we had a wonderful holiday and it will still be perfect for our expanding family.

5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The tranquillity and the chance to experience traditional French culture
Liked least: A bit more worktop space in the kitchen would have been useful
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A 'Must Stop in Property'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

This was our second visit to Burgundy but our first to Bligny sur Ouche and this fantastic property.
Situated in the heart of Burgundy, Bligny is a great base to explore the area with some fantastic walks in the surrounding hills.
The property itself suited us compleatly. It was clean, well appointed, situated centrally to the village and provided us with everything we needed for our two week stop. The owners (one English) could not have been more helpful providing lists of shops, points of interest, restaurants and the all important wine producers (free tasting!).
We cannot recomend this super place to stop more - there is so much to do in this area we will be returning.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: We felt at home
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2014
We try very hard to meet our guests'needs,and are delighted that we have succeeded in meeting this family's expectations.We are very grateful to those guests who take the trouble to post a review,the feedback is invaluable to us in planning for the requirements of our future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Merci monsieur.Je suis tres heureuse que vous avez passe un bon sejour.Merci d'avoir pris le temps pour ecrire l'evaluation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilde1412
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: De locatie in het dorp, vlakbij het riviertje, de Ouche
Liked least: enkele Franse buren waren soms wat luidruchtig, maar wel vriendelijk
Traveling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$64
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing