We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience of a Lifetime - Pure Bliss!”

Bourgogne Randonnees Day Trips
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bicycle rentals, including delivery and pickup, are just the beginning from this company that provides personalized self-guided tours of Burgundy, Dordogne, the Loire Valley, and Provence.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Experience of a Lifetime - Pure Bliss!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Your trip to Burgundy will not be complete without biking through the vineyards. The shop-keeper at Bourgogne Randonnees (I'm so sorry- can't remember his name!) could not have been more friendly and helpful and got us all set up for one of the most special days of our entire trip. There were many, many "Pinch me, this is a dream!" moments as we rode through miles and miles of the most beautiful scenery. The bike paths are separate from the road and are just wide open with no obstructions. We used a map and never had any problems navigating!

For lunch, we pulled off on the side of the path and had sandwiches we had packed and a bottle of wine from one of the many hundreds of tasting caves along the way.

Don't even think twice, this is a must-do if you are in Beaune!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    10
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best way to see the vineyards”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

As a small group organizer, it was up to me to find a creative way for our tour to see the vineyards of Beaune. Cedric did a fantastic job explaining the area, giving us maps, recommending routes and restaurants. The bikes were enjoyed by everyone in the group and provided a fun way to leisurely enjoy the beautiful countryside of Beaune. Bravo to Bourgogne Randonnees for making our weekend in Beaune fun and unique!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 95prony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unterammergau
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bike Rental, Vineyard ride”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good quality bikes and accessories. Excellent customer service. Great maps, fabulous ride through the vineyards!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeanUnterammergau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a Wonderful Biking Experience!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I rented bikes for the day to tour the wine region of Burgundy and the City of Beaune. First off, the service was great, bikes well maintained and the information about the trails, wineries and restaurants along the way was perfect! I highly recommend this place for bike rentals.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucierochon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great day in the country”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I recently were in Beaune and wanted to visit the surrounding vineyards and wineries at a leisurely pace so we rented bikes from Bourgogne Randonnees. What a great experience, the staff was very helpful with directions, suggestions as what to see and where to have lunch.
We were provided maps of the area, best routes based on our time schedule and some local insight on where to taste and what to avoid.

Great day and great value if you like to venture off the tour bus route.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rff000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bourgogne Randonnees Day Trips also viewed

 
Beaune, Cote d'Or
 

Been to Bourgogne Randonnees Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing