We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You pay peanuts, you get monkeys...”
Review of Campanile Beaune

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campanile Beaune
Ranked #35 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Really wasn't impressed with this place overall. The rooms were very small, the air con didn't work (and it was a freakish hot day/evening) and it just felt unclean. It was like staying in a bunker! On the plus side it was cheap, the checkin was good, the staff good, and had a really good restaurant. I think I would probably fork out a bit more and stay in an Etap or an Ibis next time....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acy_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ombeline C, Directeur général at Campanile Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your remarks following your stay in our establishment.
We have studied them with great interest . We regret that the atmosphere , environment of our hotel chain was not to your satisfaction but have duly noted your compliments concerning the restaurant and reception staff.
Our objective is to ensure our customer's stay is as agreeable as possible and we wish you a pleasant summer .
The General Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 269 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and felt it was overall very nice. The rooms were a little scruffy, the furniture was functional but not exactly modern, however it was clean and did the job. The bed was comfortable which was the most important thing for us, having been on the road for two days! The restaurant was nice, the food wasn't great for the first meal, but we felt that was more a reflection of our poor french language skills on ordering, rather than the restaurant's fault. The quality of the food was very good and the dessert buffet was the best we've ever had - the kids were thrilled (and stuffed!). The staff were very friendly and helpful. We did think the drinks at the bar and restaurant were very expensive, but there is a Carrefour up the road so we got a few bottles of wine, beer, gin, coke etc and had these in our room. The hotel is very well situated to Beaune, and would recommend people drive out into the countryside to explore as it absolutely beautfiful. We have booked for next year - wouldn't recommend for a long stay, but as a stop-over it is great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHCastell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

several nights the last two years in campanile beaune. the results are

lunches: 10/10
breakfast: 10/10
rooms: 8/10
service: 9/10

conclusion: this year we are going back...

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank didier8541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2007

We stayed at the campanile in beaune last year for a night during our trip to the alpes.
The rooms were clean but very small.
Breakfast was ok.
Dinner was the worst we've ever had in a hotel. I will not go in to details but trust me it was bad and I dont complain that soon.

If you want a low budget hotel and the only thing you want is a clean room than this wil be ok. But get your dinner somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank wimair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 59JIPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: loger à l'étage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jacoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ombeline C, Gérant at Campanile Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Erik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ombeline C, Gérant at Campanile Beaune, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
1 mi away
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Beaune
Comfort Hotel Beaune
#46 of 62 in Beaune
113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Beaune Centre
Ibis Beaune Centre
#22 of 62 in Beaune
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.9 mi away
Kyriad Beaune
Kyriad Beaune
#44 of 62 in Beaune
291 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beaune Hotel
Beaune Hotel
#36 of 62 in Beaune
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Beaune

Address: Montagny Les Beaune, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range: $75 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Beaune 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing