We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostellerie Le Cedre
Nearby Hotels
COTO Hotel(Beaune)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Ermitage de Corton(Chorey Les Beaune)
    $250
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Le Panorama(Beaune)(Great Value!)
    $105
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    $116
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    $80
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel de la Paix(Beaune)(Great Value!)
    $172
    $91
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Hotel Belle Epoque(Beaune)(Great Value!)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Le Montrachet(Puligny-Montrachet)
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel le Clos(Montagny-les-Beaune)
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (691)
    Filter reviews
    691 results
    Traveler rating
    386
    219
    65
    14
    7
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    386
    219
    65
    14
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmichelin starlovely hotelold townring roadhotel lobbythe hotel's restaurantsecure underground parkingexcellent locationreception staffcomfortable roomswine tastingfew minutes walkan easy walkcentre of towncroissantsgardenburgundy
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    277 - 282 of 691 reviews
    Reviewed May 10, 2010

    My friend and I stayed here one night whiledriving through France to get back to the Uk due to Icelandic dust grounding our flight back from Nice. What a fantastic find.Pity my husband wsnt there! Would be perfect for a romantic getaway. Thoroughly recommend it. Thanks Expedia we wouldnt have found it without you!

    • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank pennywestofscotland
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 28, 2009

    We stayed at the Hotel in December 2009 for 2 nights. It snowed while we were there - and the Christmas decorations and lighting made our stay that more enjoyable. The staff was attentive, our room terrific (with an unrequested upgrade) and our evening meal memorable. We ordered the "surprise" fixed menu and had a wonderful 7 course meal for 49 Euros. We hope we can return one day.

    • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank TMWAustin_TX
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 2, 2009

    We had booked this hotel because it had family rooms available. We did not know much else about the Hotel. We were in for a wonderful surprise; Let me say straightaway that the family rooms, although spacious, lack a certain charm. Which is not the case for the rest of the hotel which oozes warmth and cheer. There is a lounge adjacent to the reception with an open fire and lounge style seating which gives the impression of being in an old club, absolutely lovely. The biggest surprise was the restaurant in the hotel which was truly excellent. A series of interconnected rooms with high ceilings creates an elegance which was lovely. The quality of the food and its presentation was up to many michelin starred restaurants we have eaten in. It was our first stay here but we will be back; Highly recommended.

    Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    Thank Camaderry
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 14, 2009

    We stayed here 3 nights in October 2009. This is a beautiful hotel withing walking distance of all the sights. Friendly English speaking staff. Computer with internet available to guests. Easy to find. Food is limited to multi-course dinners that we found too expensive to consider. But, do have a glass of wine in the lovely bar area or terrace. This is a good home base for the many things to do in Burgundy. We would definitely stay here again.

    • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank GreenEyedLyn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 6, 2009

    The hotel was initally our second choice to the excellent Hotel de Poste where we had stayed on several previous occasions.

    We were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the Hotel Le Cedre: the staff were attentive/friendly; the room was lovely and dinner in the beautiful restaurant was magnificent. Even the secure underground garage was well-thought out and clean.

    A top class hotel which is now our first choice in Beaune.

    • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank SuperLeeds22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews