We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveler rating
434
238
77
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
434
238
77
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel a michelin starred restaurant hotel le ring road lounge area star hotel the air conditioning secure underground parking lovely terrace tasting menu dinner reservations town centre bread yogurt garden burgundy wine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 774 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Warm, friendly, ideal for a peaceful escape or for a small business meeting. I enjoyed it, with friends. Personnel is doing the extra mile to make you happy. Fantastic cuisine, fulfilling breakfast, decent facilities.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gulielmos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

Thank you for taking the time for such a nice comment on our Establishment.

All our team makes our client’s satisfaction and wellness the priority. We always wish to create a unique experience to every guest in our Hotel. Yours was absolutely unforgettable and makes us fully satisfied.

Next time you are in Beaune, do not hesitate to stop once again in our Property.

Raphaël MEYER, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018

I have just stayed at Hotel Le Cedre for 6 nights. Let me summarize the positives: good location, nice common areas, lobby wiith fireplace, excellent breakfast and fabulous fine dining restaurant. Negatives. Internet Service is terrible. Consistently had 1 MB up and 0.5 MB down in my room and lobby. Mentioned to management and they gave me a wireless access point to install in my room. Marginal improvement. The Internet on my cell phone was far superior. Room layout. The bathroom features a tiny shower stall smaller than an old fashioned phone booth. Almost impossible to take a shower for a normal sized person. Also, the toilet is in a tiny separate room. You have to close the door to fit in the bathroom. Very odd deisgn. Noise. For my first night, my room overlooked a side street. Lots of traffic. I was awoken at 5 am to the noice of garbage trucks picking up trash. The hotel moved me to a quiter room,. There are no accessible plugs to charge devices. I had to move furniture to access outlets. The hotel should installl charging stations in the room. Overall I would give it a B and say its is 3 stars not 5 stars.

Room tip: Avoid rooms on side street
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ac0axet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2019

In spite of your disappointment that we sincerely regret, we thank you though for sharing your opinion. You absolutely have the right not to like our Hostellerie Le Cèdre and we respect your judgement.

However, we greatly recommend that you don’t pick a hotel located in town if you don’t want to hear anything when the window of your room is open. Beaune is a very small town though and we insist on the fact that there is barely a car to hear at night.

Nevertheless, we trust you to find in Burgundy the appropriate hotel to meet your very personal expectations.

Kind regards

Raphaël MEYER, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

We arrived at 3:15 pm. Our room wasn’t ready and we were politely asked to wait in the lobby?? No excuse, no drink offered, nothing, just told that « checking time is 4 pm ». We asked sked about parking. We were told that there was no room and we could park across the steep... good luck with that!
This hotel is NOT a 5 stars hotel, this is unbelievable and almost insulting. This is a 3 stars, and I’am generous!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

We thank you for the time spend writing this comment and we ask you to receive our most sincere apologies if your stay was not at the standing expected.

Our wishes is to make our client’s stay as pleasant as possible.

As you truly mentioned it, we promise the room ready at 4PM, but if the client inform us in advance they will check-in earlier, most of the time we can managed the room ready at this time.

It is the same for our private car park. It is mentionned on all the website and our booking confirmation email that because of reduced number of space,we recommend the guest to prebook the car park if needed. The reduce car park space is annoying, we agree, but very common for hotel as well situated as Le Cèdre. By the way our gently staff is happy to find a parking outside of the hotel if wondering and they help with the language by the same time.

We would be greateful to welcome you another time to prouve you that we deserve our 5 star.

Raphaël MEYER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We loved this place. Staff is super friendly and welcoming, the hotel is nice, genuine and comfortable but also very elegant. Location is the best, waking distance from the town centre and also nicely set in a very quite place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank InesandDaniel1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thank you for taking the time for such a nice comment on our Property.

All our team makes our client’s satisfaction and wellness the priority. We always wish to create a unique experience to every guest in our Hotel. Yours was absolutely unforgettable and makes us satisfied.

Feel free next time to stop again in our beautiful Burgundy Region to come and see us.

Raphaël MEYER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

You can see the ramparts of the walls of this old wine Capital of Burgundy from your tastefully appointed room in this wonderful hotel. A friendly multilingual staff, parking garage and most everything you need for a perfect stay along with Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs and a full breakfast. A nice bar and restaurant on site.
You will love this place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HazardBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hostellerielecedre, Directeur général at Hostellerie Cedre, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, all The Team of Hostellerie Le Cedre really thank you to have chosen our Property. We took good note that you really enjoyed every moment in our Property and appreciated all aspect of our house, services, room restaurant and bar. One of our daily priority is to make the wellness of all our guest the most comfortable as possible.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you another time in our beautiful region. Do not hesitate to stop at L’ Hostellerie Le Cedre again.

Raphaël MEYER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews