We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Cinq (5), c'est tres bon!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le 5

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le 5
Ranked #28 of 59 Beaune B&B and Inns
Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Le Cinq (5), c'est tres bon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our first visit to Beaune, and we couldn't have been happier with our accommodation at "Le 5"! From the moment we arrived at this beautifully renovated B&B, we were amazed at the warmth, creativity and openness of host Maria and her staff.
Our room was a delight, we were pointed towards the best of the local attractions, and treated superbly. The creativity of the decor is amazing, the breakfast varied and delicious, and the coffee superb! We had read reports about road noise - our room was overlooking the "peripherique" of Beaune, and while it is busy at times, we had no problems sleeping or relaxing.
Absolutely no hesitation in commending "Le 5" for comfort, value and enjoyment!
Kay and Phil, Gosford, Australia

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay_and_Phil2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    14
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
31
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We only spent one night in this design hotel, on our way to the south of France. Two of our kids were joining us and we stayed in the Suite n°5. This brand new address in Beaune was really worth all the good comments we had been reading about it. The house is beautifully and tastefully restored and our suite had a spacious living room and bedroom and on top of all of this a fantastic bathroom with design shower and sinks. But what made us really feel at home was the warm welcome of the owner and a younger woman (her daughter?) who did everything possible to make our stay unforgettable. And we shouldn't forget to mention the marvellous breakfast in the morning. We are already looking forward to a next stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelgiumCityhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed in this lovely little B&B with my wife and two kids and it was perfect. Very nice decor and our hosts (mom and daugther) was very helpful in organizing and booking restaurants. Great location in Beaune.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

we spend few days with our french friends. The place is cosy, the hostess is very kind and cheerful, the service is good with a great breakfast and after all we test some very good wines.
I'm looking forward to go back soon.
Kate

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
0.1 mi away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
0.1 mi away
L'Octroi Saint Jacques
L'Octroi Saint Jacques
#9 of 59 in Beaune
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Maison de Maurice
La Maison de Maurice
#1 of 8 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fleurs de vignes
Fleurs de vignes
#1 of 3 in Montagny-les-Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Grange de Moisey
La Grange de Moisey
#1 of 2 in Marigny-les-Reullee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le 5

Property: Le 5
Address: 5 boulevard Perpreuil, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Le 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing