We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Hamme, Belgium
Level Contributor
252 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“stop over”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for two opportunities: as a stop to and from the South and for business. The accommodation is new and has everything you can expect for these purposes. Main thing for me was the comfortable bed, and the safe underground garage. Breakfast is OK with fresh orange juice and a fresh fruit salad. Location is good, 5’ from the ‘autoroute’ and at the edge of the (small) historic centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geert-Hilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    558
    96
    13
    3
See reviews for
209
582
34
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis Style for one night on our way to Lyon. Check in was seamless, underground parking very convenient,lift helps to get baggage from car to room and the bed was so comfortable didn't want to get up. Great location for the town and a very good Michelin restaurant, les Caves des Arches just across the road. All in all a very stress free stop over and excellent value for money.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HTanguera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Check in was very easy and they upgraded us on arrival to a nice room with a sofa. Car parking is secure and costs 8 euros but I also noted you could park nearby overnight free of charge. The food is good and the breakfast was adequate but beware the french bread they serve it is the hardest and chewiest in France!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel which is very good value. We were only staying one night on our way home from the South of France but were made to feel welcome by the staff, in particular Andy. The room was comfortable and we had a very nice breakfast.Secure underground parking was a real advantage

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights here last month. The quality of the room and facilities surprised us as I'd booked the hotel thinking it was at the upper end of the budget sector. However, the property is fairly new and everything about it was excellent for the price. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The cold buffet breakfast (included in our rate) was very good and plentiful. The staff were friendly and very helpful. There was a charge per night for the underground car park (again spacious), and we could have got parked fairly close to the hotel for free (but maybe not so easily in July or August!), but the convenience of taking luggage by lift directly up and into the hotel was well worth the extra cost. All in all, we'd certainly book this hotel again when staying in Beaune, and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very good location! Tourism office is right across the street. 10-min walk from Beaune train station to this hotel(15-min with luggage). The room is small; no place for 2+ luggages. Free wi-fi and breakfast. It's a great choice for budget travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coincident2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#9 of 62 in Beaune
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Beaune Centre
Ibis Beaune Centre
#22 of 62 in Beaune
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#10 of 62 in Beaune
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#13 of 62 in Beaune
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Beaune Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Beaune Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Address: 7 boulevard Perpreuil, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Beaune Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Beaune Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing