We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay in this hotel which is very good value. We were only staying one night on our way home from the South of France but were made to feel welcome by the staff, in particular Andy. The room was comfortable and we had a very nice breakfast.Secure underground parking was a real advantage

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    565
    98
    13
    3
See reviews for
212
592
35
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights here last month. The quality of the room and facilities surprised us as I'd booked the hotel thinking it was at the upper end of the budget sector. However, the property is fairly new and everything about it was excellent for the price. The room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The cold buffet breakfast (included in our rate) was very good and plentiful. The staff were friendly and very helpful. There was a charge per night for the underground car park (again spacious), and we could have got parked fairly close to the hotel for free (but maybe not so easily in July or August!), but the convenience of taking luggage by lift directly up and into the hotel was well worth the extra cost. All in all, we'd certainly book this hotel again when staying in Beaune, and would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very good location! Tourism office is right across the street. 10-min walk from Beaune train station to this hotel(15-min with luggage). The room is small; no place for 2+ luggages. Free wi-fi and breakfast. It's a great choice for budget travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coincident2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath W. Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the secure underground parking. It was a bonus that the hotel was only 2 minutes walk from the town centre.
The Ibis Styles hotel chain has got it just right. Bright attractive hotels, comfortable clean rooms, self-serve buffet breakfast (love the fresh orange juice machines) at a reasonable price.
Definitely worth considering if stopping over in Beaune.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alhowt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were passing through beaune on a trip back from the south of France and for the second time chose an ibis style hotel. These are excellent value, newly refurbished hotels with a cool look. The beaune ibis style was superb - yes the rooms are petite - but they are well thought through with an excellent bed and brand new hans grohe showers. The extra added benefit here is a great secure underground car park for just 8 euros. Location is perfect, just a couple of mins walk from the beautiful old centre of beaune.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ct01_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel is very new and clean. The location is excellent (2 mins walk to the centre). We chose it because of its secure, underground car park (huge amount of luggage that we wanted to leave in our car for the night). We were very disappointed/annoyed when on arrival it turned out the car park was full and there was no secure public car park around that was open.

Aside from the car park the other things some may not like:
- small room size
- no carpet in the rooms (plastic floor)
- no fridge or minibar in the room
- very low pressure in the shower, water keeps turning hot or cold suddenly for no reason
- no hair conditioner

But on the plus side:
- the bed is amazingly comfortable
- very good air-conditioning
- breakfast although quite simple is delicious (and included in the price!)
- you can eat the breakfast outside, on a nice decked terrace and enjoy the sunshine
- very easy to find/access by car arriving in Beaune

Overall, I definitely recommend the hotel and would come back - we had great night's sleep and enjoyed the breakfast a lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annams2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Very affordable. Located within walking distance of all Beaune city cites and within 50 meters of 5 of the top 10 restaurants on tripadvisor. Breakfast was nice. Fresh orange juice was a plus. Beds comfortable. Helpful english speaking staff. Only down side was the tv reception was terrible but tv is not what your in beaune for.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#10 of 62 in Beaune
1,076 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
820 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Beaune Centre
Ibis Beaune Centre
#22 of 62 in Beaune
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#9 of 62 in Beaune
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
1.0 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#11 of 62 in Beaune
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Beaune Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Beaune Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Address: 7 boulevard Perpreuil, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Beaune Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Beaune Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing