We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great modern hotel”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a lovely stay at this Ibis hotel. The room was so comfortable, clean, and quiet! The location was great, just a couple minutes walk to the center of Beaune. The breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are very small, hardly any space to move around, but we weren't in them much and the bed was so comfortable that we ended up not minding the space. The bathroom was well equipped and had nice facilities. The hotel has its own private parking garage for a decent price. A great value and we would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    558
    96
    13
    3
See reviews for
209
582
34
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, NV USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel has just opened within the past few months. The location is directly across from the Beaune office of tourism, and just a 3-5 minute walk to the center of Beaune, and about 10-15 minutes from the train station.
The rooms and bathrooms were much larger than those I've normally found in other Ibis hotels, and there was good closet space, too. Overall, intelligently-designed rooms which are perfect for budget travelers.
The staff were helpful and friendly!
I'll stay here again during future trips.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DjangoReno_NVUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleebana, NSW
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed in Beaune at the end of a 12 week driving tour of Spain, France and Italy so have experienced a huge range of accommodation. This hotel in Beaune has to be one of the best value places in our whole trip. Yes, the rooms may not be quite as large as some but our room was more than adequate, with good storage space, a large, very comfortable bed, and a well appointed bathroom with a shower recess much larger than many. It is on the ring road around the old town centre so only steps away from the main sights. Breakfast, which is included, is excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice, yogurts, cereal (including muesli), bread rolls, croissants, cheese and ham, and a fruit compote. I can't comment on the bar or dining room as we don't usually bother with these, preferring to try other local places and there are plenty of excellent restaurants very close to the hotel. Wifi is free, fast and available in all the rooms and public spaces and private, underground parking costs only €8 per night. There is a lift from the garage so luggage is not a problem. Double glazing keeps the street noise out if you have a front room, as we did. It might be just an Ibis but we found it more than compared with other, more expensive hotels we have stayed in. And with all of Beaune to explore who wants to spend much time in their hotel room?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz and Arthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flayosc, France
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Beaune is a lovely little town and smack bang in the middle of routes from Calais to Provence, Italy and Spain. This latest addition to the many hotels in the town is a decent one. Rooms are very clean and quite well equipped, a lovely shower and everything you'd expect in an Ibis Styles Hotel. There are no surprises, which could be interpreted as a good thing!
The bar area is very spartan and as far as I could ascertain no food is available in the evening,however the main town square with wine bars and cafes is only a couple of hundred metres away. Breakfasts are good, buffet style and continental, but one bonus was freshly squeezed orange juice.
Parking in Beaune can be a problem so the underground car park (11€) was welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshmanabroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Have not stayed at one of the Ibis Styles before, and to be honest do not see a huge difference from the regular Ibis. However that aside, excellent value hotel on the edge of Beaune with secure underground parking. Everything is within walking distance and it is easy to locate. We had a very friendly welcome from the man on reception (who was English).

The hotel is new and modern, the room is quite small but has everything one would need for a short stay. The bed is probably one of the most comfortable I have slept in for a long time, and the bed linen is excellent quality. The shower room was a reasonable size, and had good towels. We were at the back of the hotel and it was quiet with no traffic noise.

Breakfast is included in the price which is unusual, and is good (coffee, fresh orange juice, bread, croissants, cereals, fruit, etc). There is also fresh coffee and cake/biscuits etc available free of charge throughout the day. Wifi is free and is available all through the hotel. Taking all this into account, and the location, really first class value and would most definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed at this new hotel for two nights in September on our way home from Spain. The hotel opened in July and so everything is new and sometimes still work in progress. But staff are friendly, breakfast is good, the bed is very comfy, the room is quiet and the price is just € 115 for a room including breakfast, car park is € 8 a day. We've certainly had worse experiences in Beaune at a steeper price! I recommend this hotel beacuase it is good, not expensive and in a good location opposite the Office de tourisme, just cross the road and you are in the city centre of Beaune.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This new Ibis hotel near the center of Beaune is clean, modern, quiet, and convenient. Great breakfast and friendly staff. For the price and location, you cannot beat it. I would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFA9677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#9 of 62 in Beaune
1,049 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Beaune Centre
Ibis Beaune Centre
#22 of 62 in Beaune
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Beaune Centre
Mercure Beaune Centre
#10 of 62 in Beaune
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel au Grand Saint Jean
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#13 of 62 in Beaune
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Beaune Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Beaune Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Beaune Centre
Address: 7 boulevard Perpreuil, 21200, Beaune, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Beaune Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Beaune Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing