We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unpretentious , good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le bacchus

Le bacchus
Ranked #4 of 205 Restaurants in Beaune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $33
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unpretentious , good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

After a couple of disappointing meals elsewhere this was a relief. Friendly waitress, good food at reasonable price....so good we returned the next evening. Recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chr1ss1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    136
    26
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious meal, friendly & helpful service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We ate here at the recommendation of our hotel & LOVED our meal. My beef came with the BEST au gratin potatoes I have ever had in my life. (The cheese smelled absolutely horrible, but they say the smelliest cheeses are often the best!) Everything was delicious, & the woman who runs the restaurant with her husband (the chef) is genuinely friendly, speaks good English, & made our meal enjoyable. Don't miss this restaurant!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TxGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best boeuf bourgingon to date”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Small friendly French restaurant with a nice atmosphere. Beef bourgignon was rich and flavorful, flaming vanilla crème brulé was fantastic to finish with.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wish I remembered her name”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I reserved 14 places for dinner last week and was most impressed initially with the hostess/ receptionist. She was incredibly patient, the food was great and naturally the wine list was worthy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nyartist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

We walked in with no reservation at 19:45, and within 15 minutes there were no tables left, and the waitress turned away numerous other would be diners.
The escargot was fantastic, the beef bourguignon was delicious, and the desserts almost wiped us out (three cheeses and the eclair).
A special mention must go to our charming waitress, who managed the entire restaurant on her own.
I would highly recommend Le Bacchus, but recommend you get there earlier to avoid disappointment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 213belindaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le bacchus also viewed

 
Beaune, Cote d'Or
Beaune, Cote d'Or
 

Been to Le bacchus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing