We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Budget Beaune

Ibis Budget Beaune
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Beaune
Ranked #34 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    264
    210
    49
    9
See reviews for
214
254
50
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Good deel for people travelling south of france.Situated near highway access is good.Lock parking facility excellent .Near the city of beaune were you can spend a few hours and buy few bottles of wine for your cellar.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 1939vimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Needed a place to stop on the way up from Nice to Calais. This fitted my needs. Found a lovely French restaurant opposite the Ibis. Booked breakfast for the morning - was told it started at 7:30 am, a bit later than I would have liked.

Woke early, loaded bike, but no sign of any staff to serve breakfast. About 20 people waited in the cafe. At 8am I gave up since I had to get on. I am now waiting for a response form the hotel and a refund for the breakfast I could not take.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BristolDjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

This year was my fourth consecutive year staying at this hotel as an overnight stopover en route to the South of France.
Yet again I was not disappointed by the functional, clean, good value rooms with air con, toilet, shower and wash basin as well as a small TV on which you can get the BBC World News.
The bedding and pillows have been upgraded so now you get a summer quilt on the main bed.
Located on a commercial site a short distance from the autoroute and with restaurants within a few minutes walk, this budget hotel remains a favourite.
Our party of seven split between three rooms on the same floor and were even allocated the Sam rooms that we had occupied the previous year.
The reception staff speaks a little English and is very helpful and polite.
This hotel is very popular and has been full to capacity on our last two visits, so it is well worth booking in advance which can be done through Ibis in the UK.
I have only had the breakfast on one occasion and found that it was cheaper and there was more choice by stopping at the services on the autoroute.

Room Tip: Book in advance as it is a busy hotel in the Summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dak3931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This budget property offers no services (not even a hair dryer) so not much to complain about! Our room was quite small with a bunk bed (double on the bottom and single on the top for 2 adults and one child) and a bathroom. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Located close to the auto route. We had a televisionin the room, but no English speaking television channels. This hotel is good to use for an overnight stay or as a base for day trips. Absolutely nothing to do here otherwise so do not plan to spend any significant amount of time at the hotel - you will be bored out of your mind! I noticed another IBIS in town that had a swimming pool and patio which would offer up a little activity if you had time to kill during the day or just wanted a place to relax outside in the evening. It would be worth the extra $$ if you need more than just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlcjr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

booked two rooms online for the my family of six,very handy to autoroute,clean,shower spot on,room more than adequate for an overnight stop.Parking secure,passed on the breakfast.
Otherwise would not hesitate to use it again.

Room Tip: if you are heading south on the autoroute this is just what you need for an overnight stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonsieurTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
#40 of 62 in Beaune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premiere Classe Beaune
Premiere Classe Beaune
#43 of 62 in Beaune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
#1 of 3 in Savigny-les-Beaune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
COTO Hotel
COTO Hotel
#22 of 62 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
0.0 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#9 of 62 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Beaune

Property: Ibis Budget Beaune
Address: Rue du Moulin Noize, 21200, Beaune, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Beaune 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing