We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“summer 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Budget Beaune

Ibis Budget Beaune
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Beaune
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    264
    210
    49
    9
See reviews for
214
254
50
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Beaune is ideally located half-way between Nice and Calais. ETAP hotels are always clean and comfortable, although this one is showing it's age and could probably do with a refresh. We were a family of 2 adults and 4 children so stayed in 2 rooms, both of which were identical and functional. This is an out-of-town hotel and is located just off the autoroute but this does mean that there is little to do within walking distance. The town of Beaune is a 5-10 minute drive from the hotel and is well worth a visit, there are plenty of restaurants in the delightful town centre.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank v966732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

A very good value hotel located close to the Autoroute and Beaune, ideal for a stopover on our way to the South of France and a good breakfast before we commenced our journey

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarrySmith_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Hotel needs a facelift,although it is very popular and you will not worry about this.
Don't find manager very welcoming...com pared to other Etaps I stay in.
It felt like an F1 in quality even though it has a toilet in the room.
Will probably stay at Mionnay next year on way down to the south.Coming back I will shoose somewhere else

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amazingrace_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaune hotels

Newcastle-under-Lyme
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We have used this hotel on three occasions as a mid way break whilst travelling from Calais to the South of France and is easily found a short distance from the autoroute. Always clean and the staff accommodating.
The hotel is a budget hotel and the experience is made more pleasant by some forward planning.
Take a travel kettle and condiments for making a drink and this place is fine.
Ensuite shower and toilet.
Within walking distance there are a number of restaurants and an especially good Italian owned pizza restaurant with great value meals and very pleasant staff.
Booking is made even easier by English speaking reservation staff.
Top tip: if travelling during the main French holidays, consider travelling a day early as the autoroute can be a nightmare on the Saturday as this is the main handover day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dak3931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beaune hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
B&B Hotel Beaune Sud 2
#40 of 62 in Beaune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premiere Classe Beaune
Premiere Classe Beaune
#43 of 62 in Beaune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
B&B Hotel Beaune Nord
#1 of 3 in Savigny-les-Beaune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
COTO Hotel
COTO Hotel
#22 of 62 in Beaune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Beaune La Ferme Aux Vins
0.0 mi away
Novotel Beaune
Novotel Beaune
#9 of 62 in Beaune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Beaune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Beaune

Property: Ibis Budget Beaune
Address: Rue du Moulin Noize, 21200, Beaune, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Beaune
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 62 Hotels in Beaune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Beaune 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Beaune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing